Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Price too good to be true?.....I don't think so
I have just taken delivery of two bottles of this great Dalwhinnie. After ordering I read the reviews and was concerned by some reviews that suggested that there may some fake product in the pipeline.....
However, when I took delivery I examined them thoroughly. The colour of the whisky seemed good, also the quality of the packaging, labelling, and etchings seemed...
Published 4 months ago by Mr. M. Miller

versus
19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Reeked of forgery
There is another product with the same name on Amazon which may very well be legitimate and is more expensive.

After having enjoyed a bottle of Dalwhinney recently, I ordered this item. When received, the box not only looked as if had been pulled from a rubbish bin but also stunk of whisky and was damp. The bottle was sealed and corked (turns out that doing...
Published 11 months ago by Pob


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars one bottle was leaking; all packaging damaged., 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dalwhinnie 15 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
The bottles were well protected but the cork on one bottle was incomplete and whiskey had leaked out and soaked all the packaging and only one presentation box could be saved. About one fifth of a bottle was lost.
this should not be and I would not buy liquids from you again and I would not recommend you. Allen Clark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely whisky, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought it as a gift for a whisky lover... Nice and smooth and with honey taste notes... Pleasing to drink...Not peaty at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the only true highland malt, 29 Dec 2012
this is a proper classic highland malt that is light and fresh. it is as smooth as the water it is made from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dalwhinnie 15 year old Single Malt Scotch Whisky, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My most favourite malt whisky which has a beautiful smooth taste. A drink I will savour until my dying day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift - recipient LOVES it, 8 Jan 2012
By 
Paul (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am not a whisky drinker but the person for whom I bought this is, and has been absolutely raving about what a great whisky this is. Even though he's not usually the type to rave :) So on that basis I am giving this 5 stars. The amazon price was also good compared with other retailers, when I bought it, so a good deal in every way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dulwhinne 15 Whisky, 1 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cannot say much as I am a ardent lover of this whisky. The only problem is that the wife will not let me drink it until Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorites!, 26 Dec 2013
By 
This review is from: Dalwhinnie 15 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
I'm learning about whisky. I've not tried a lot but this and penderyn are my current favorites. It's light easy and has lovely caramel flavours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent, 14 May 2013
By 
Morgan (North West England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Speedy delivery and good price. My Dad, for whom this bottle was a present, was already a fan of this whisky and very pleased to receive it. My only complaint would be the condition of the box which arrived slightly bashed at the corners and with a couple of smudgy fingerprints on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality spirit, love the taste and the gentle aroma. Best drunk on the rocks. Will surely buy again and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dalwhinnie 15 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
what can is say it was very nice........necture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dalwhinnie 15 Year Old Whisky 70 cl
27.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews