Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent lighter
I'm a keen camper and survivalist and over the years I've tried loads of different fire lighting methods from flint strikers to butane blow torches but none of them have been quite as good as a zippo lighter. Although zippos are quite high maintenance it's definately worth it for the quality that comes with this little bundle of joy. The zippo lighter is small, compact,...
Published on 2 Feb 2009 by Alex Beadle

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Zippo does it again!
Zippo are definitly top-of-the-market for lighters. They look flash, sturdy and they do the job! The windproof feature works well in gentle winds.

Main concern is the amount of fuel it uses up, and even if the lighter is not being used, the fuel eventually evaporates out of the container. If you have the time to refuel this lighter often, or have enough room to...
Published on 23 April 2009 by P. Poskitt


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent lighter, 2 Feb 2009
By 
Alex Beadle (IOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I'm a keen camper and survivalist and over the years I've tried loads of different fire lighting methods from flint strikers to butane blow torches but none of them have been quite as good as a zippo lighter. Although zippos are quite high maintenance it's definately worth it for the quality that comes with this little bundle of joy. The zippo lighter is small, compact, and easy to use in any situation, whether your buying one as a handy tool or just so that you can look like a Resevior Dog, zippo is definately the best lighter on the market!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Verry Happy!, 28 Dec 2010
I bought this item from Amazon and when I received it I was really happy, the product arrived late however this was due to bad weather conditions and when I contacted Amazon they offered to send another with an upgraded delivery if it didn't arrive.

The product itself is of excellent quality and looks fantastic and due to it being polished chrome it will not scratch as easily this is also quite cheap for a zippo which is a big plus! I am very pleased with the service Amazon provided and very pleased with the product overall and would definitely recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN, 27 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am not a smoker but i bought this out of curiousity. I was very happy with the service, it came within a few days of ordering. I must warn customers that it does not come with any fluid, you must buy seperately, but this is just a minor thing. After my lighter fluid came, i was just flicking and lighting it continuously, very fun. It is genuine and is well made and very useful, like i said i'm not a smoker, but i still find uses for it(majority of it in entertainment) its raelly a guys thing to have, one of those cool gadgets. Also fairly windproof and liking how the mechanism works instead of those cheap lighters where you have to hold in down, this has a wick so stays on until you close it. HIGHLY recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best By Far., 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Zippo is a quality brand, eventhough this is cheaper than most Zippo's the quality is still there. Robust, easy to use and yes windproof too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not emtirely sure, 26 Oct 2010
It all arrived fine and on time, but im no zippo expert and i get the feeling that this zippo is much much smaller than other zippos? maybe not but can someone let me know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Zippo does it again!, 23 April 2009
Zippo are definitly top-of-the-market for lighters. They look flash, sturdy and they do the job! The windproof feature works well in gentle winds.

Main concern is the amount of fuel it uses up, and even if the lighter is not being used, the fuel eventually evaporates out of the container. If you have the time to refuel this lighter often, or have enough room to carry extra fuel with you on your travels, this is the perfect lighter for it's price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A Zippo, what can you say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased. Genuine lighter. Comes in box. Really happy. Heavy good quality and reasonable price. If need another will def get from here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible engraving!!! Not recomended!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The engraving process failed a lot. I only ordered 2 initial letters and the result was bad, really bad. They look like upside down... Its a shame because the material works in perfect conditions. I will not recomend :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zippo Lighter 250 Reg. High Polished Chrome
£10.71 - £39.61
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews