Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than shop bought or home made
This stuff is great. I tried shop bought from Tesco which is fine but no good for big bubbles so did some research and tried to make my own with a variety of weird and wonderful ingredients ranging from baking powder, corn starch, ky jelly ... It didn't come close to this stuff which is absolutely brilliant with my home made bubble wand (same basic principle as Dr Zigs...
Published 23 months ago by Adar

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars slimey and not good
Had high hopes for this product. Tried it in good bubble conditions according to the bubble thing book. It wasn't technique.... the product was not working well. Frustratingly slime too. I then tried the bubble recipe in bubble thing book....worked every time. save your money. Buy bubble thing book with attached bubble thing. The recipe in there is cheap and easy. Make a...
Published 17 months ago by Mrs S Woodmass


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than shop bought or home made, 20 July 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Zigs Extraordinary Bubbles - 1ltr Dragon Bubble Mix (Toy)
This stuff is great. I tried shop bought from Tesco which is fine but no good for big bubbles so did some research and tried to make my own with a variety of weird and wonderful ingredients ranging from baking powder, corn starch, ky jelly ... It didn't come close to this stuff which is absolutely brilliant with my home made bubble wand (same basic principle as Dr Zigs ones). My only problem is closing the bubble but I think thats down to technique. The only possible problem with this is cost as its not very cheap (over £10 for a litre when you include packaging). However, I like it so much I'm going to buy the triple concentrate which can be mixed with water to give 3 litres worth as this should cut down on post costs (just bought it and its eligible for free super saver delivery so even better) . I can't wait to play with this on our camping holiday in wales in a few weeks - its for the kids not me, honest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GIGANTIC bubbles! Kids (and me) having great fun, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Zigs Extraordinary Bubbles - 1ltr Dragon Bubble Mix (Toy)
Really does what is says. Huge bubbles that seem very strong.

Need nine more words to fill in this response - stupid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bubbles Galore, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Zigs Extraordinary Bubbles - 1ltr Dragon Bubble Mix (Toy)
Brilliant product and the bubbles are exactly as they say on the bottle. Perhaps a little bit expensive, but the kids loved them and so did the grown-ups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Zigs Extraordinary Bubbles - 1ltr Dragon Bubble Mix (Toy)
Kids loves it and are very happy especially when used in one of them little bubble machine. thanks a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bubbles, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Zigs Extraordinary Bubbles - 1ltr Dragon Bubble Mix (Toy)
Like the bubbles very much and the worked well in the machines and lasted ages. The chidren at the party thought they were great and sent ages chasing them round the garden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Daddy of all Bubble Mixes, 11 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. John M. Cronin "jm_cronin" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Zigs Extraordinary Bubbles - 1ltr Dragon Bubble Mix (Toy)
I use a bubble machine every day for my toddler music group and this is by far the best I have used in almost ten years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MEGA Bubbles all from a bottle, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Zigs Extraordinary Bubbles - 1ltr Dragon Bubble Mix (Toy)
What more could you ask for in a bubble Mixture! Makes giant bubbles straight out of the Bottle. The bubbles it creates have a great colour and longevity. This is a must have for every kid and Playful adult out there.

Hint : I've got some MEGA bubbles ( Car size) just after its rained, like most mixtures this works best in the damp weather (Ideal in England).

Can't fault this stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Zigs Extraordinary Bubbles - 1ltr Dragon Bubble Mix (Toy)
Makes great bubbles with the Light Up LED Bubble Ray Gun - Battery Operated Bubbles Blower gun also on available Amazon, my daughter also has a hand held bubble wand, the mixture makes large bubbles all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... got these bubbles for birthday presents and they were great. The order came really quickly and the bubbles ..., 3 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Dr Zigs Extraordinary Bubbles - 1ltr Dragon Bubble Mix (Toy)
I got these bubbles for birthday presents and they were great. The order came really quickly and the bubbles you could make were huge and lasted for ages. A great fun present and not just for kids! I will definitely be getting some more for Christmas gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars slimey and not good, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Zigs Extraordinary Bubbles - 1ltr Dragon Bubble Mix (Toy)
Had high hopes for this product. Tried it in good bubble conditions according to the bubble thing book. It wasn't technique.... the product was not working well. Frustratingly slime too. I then tried the bubble recipe in bubble thing book....worked every time. save your money. Buy bubble thing book with attached bubble thing. The recipe in there is cheap and easy. Make a load and store inbottles if you use a lot like I do.I'm a kids entertainer and its important for me to have good big bubbles. Sorry to the makers....but its my honest review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews