Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 September 2015
This German chimenea is OUT OF THIS WORLD. It is impressively cheap for its construction. It is made of 100% cast iron. If you compare this to the same-price equivalents we can buy in the UK, this is bigger - for the price, that is - and much sturdier. It's some 120cm tall. See my pictures for some more details :-)

The spark blocker is a bit flimsy, but again, the stainless-steel 'La Hacienda' alternatives' we can buy next door are equally flimsy. The BBQ grid looks good, but I haven't tested it properly since I have a dedicated BBQ. If you use this chimenea with pallet-recycled kindling wood you can buy in any high street shop, it's going to be acceptably warm within a 6 feet radius. I'm pretty sure you can extend this if you use charcoal, but wood performs well for us. It also makes a good place for burning ivy and other unwanted stuff from the garden, and then you can use the ashes to add carbon to your compost.

Putting it together can take up to one hour. If you want to save some time, don't tighten a screw/bolt until you've at least placed the other equivalent nuts and bolts. Sometimes the holes are not that well aligned, so you need to be careful.

Overall, and impressive chimenea. Delivery took a week from Germany, but not to worry with a good packaging and a careful driver. Deuba shop filled their part of the bargain with a good service. Also, in case you want to buy a waterproof cover for it: look for
'Bosmere C755 Premium Chimenea Cover'. I've attached a picture so you can see how well it fits.

Recommended.
review image review image review image
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
This exactly as described mostly cast iron and great looking not like others I viewed from other shops which have mixed metals, this is a heavy piece of kit came really quick boxed so needs putting together, not used it yet as its a gift but looks quality made and comes with easy instructions. Thanks
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
the item was exactly as described. it was easy to assemble.it is good quality and it looks good and is nice and solid.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
Lovely little chimenea, just make sure you buy a cover with it cause they rust very quickly.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
Great size and value, gives of a good heat and looks good
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
It is a good looking item which is perfect for a small garden and as it is not particularly heavy it is possible to get the 2 handles and move it to a closer position if required (suggest before you light it) when alight the body of the unit gets nice and hot so the heat comes from all around the fire and not only from the doo
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
I would say it's OK. It comes from Germany but you'd never say it was what you'd expect of German quality. The door in particular is quite flimsy and doesn't fit well, I had to bend the brackets and handles and pack them out with washers to make it sit in a position where it would close. Also took 3 attempts and several weeks to get a full set of unbroken parts, in the first shipment the main bowl cover and part of the chimney were broken, second attempt the bowl cover was again broken. It was shipped with literally 1 layer of thin bubble wrap and in a box twice its size with no extra packing.

Nonetheless now it is sitting outside the back door and does look pretty good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
Quick delivery - looks good very solid, shame about the hairline crack on side - although still usable.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Perfect! I bought this for my daughter and her husband as a joint present and they are thrilled to bits with it. Easy to assemble, lovely to look at and very effective in use. I would highly recommend this product.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
Only one drilled hole for the side handles. I'll have to drill another one myself. Grate door not the best and does not latch.
Hairline crack across the main heating area.
Not the best Engineered.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)