Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IT'S A AMAZING!! XD
I got this game on release date and IT'S AMAZING!!

The new Bowser Board is 10 times as hard as the others with a sudden twist!

It's not like the original boards but it is nice for a change. Yes still more over acting by the Characters but they have updated the Voice Acting so it is so much better!

The minigame mode is better and the...
Published 13 months ago by Danni

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great...
I have played most of the more recent Mario Party games, so I bought this wanting a game that I can play when I have moments of free time. I enjoy the new twists on the board formats, but it would have been nice to have some general boards instead of all the 'first person to the goal' boards that the game has.

The computer characters cheat. Maybe you think I'm...
Published 12 months ago by Peter C


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great..., 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Party: Island Tour (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I have played most of the more recent Mario Party games, so I bought this wanting a game that I can play when I have moments of free time. I enjoy the new twists on the board formats, but it would have been nice to have some general boards instead of all the 'first person to the goal' boards that the game has.

The computer characters cheat. Maybe you think I'm being bitter, but seriously the computer characters always land on the right amount of spaces or magically activate events that gets them to swap with the human player (so normally you end up going from first to last). I know it makes the game more exciting for some, but on boards where you need to get to the end first (or stay in last place as one board requires you to do), it really is annoying to have to swap just before you're going to win.

The minigames are so much better than the DS version, there is no comparison between them. If you're good at these games, you should be able to negate some of the cheating that takes place by the computer characters.

There is not much to unlock, so the boards may get repetitive after a while. I suppose most people play these games to relieve boredom and this version is perfect for that. The inclusion of a few extra game modes are welcome additions as well.

I know I have moaned a lot, but overall it is a pretty decent game.
I just wish there was more of a variety of game boards and computer characters that do not cheat as much. :p

If you are on the fence about buying this game, I advise waiting a little until it drops slightly in price. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IT'S A AMAZING!! XD, 26 Jan. 2014
By 
Danni (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mario Party: Island Tour (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I got this game on release date and IT'S AMAZING!!

The new Bowser Board is 10 times as hard as the others with a sudden twist!

It's not like the original boards but it is nice for a change. Yes still more over acting by the Characters but they have updated the Voice Acting so it is so much better!

The minigame mode is better and the minigames seem easier but there is always that one that gets you every time!

I'm going to recommend it to ALL my gaming friends because it will be amazing playing multiplayer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mario again`, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Party: Island Tour (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Grandson loves it, been non stop playing since he had it instead of an Easter Egg. Makes me the most popular grandpa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weaker entry in the series, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Party: Island Tour (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Not as good as the past 2 party games. Although it is fun and the Bowser's Tower solo game is the best part of it. More could have been done with the first 3DS outing from the party series. If you want something to dip in and out of for 10 minute blasts go for it - otherwise consider getting Mario Party DS (preowned) if you haven't already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, but different., 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Party: Island Tour (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Had hours of fun on this, it's a bit different from other titles in the series in my opinion, so just be slightly careful before buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the best Mario Party but not half bad, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Party: Island Tour (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This game has taken some unfair stick. It has been cut back but these games are about the mini games and there are plenty of good ones to make this a very playable game. My 6 year old loves it, I think it's decent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well played game, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Party: Island Tour (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This is a well played game. If you're a Mario fan, this is a must have. Great purchase. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Party: Island Tour (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I miss the collection of stars but still a good, fun game for the family. Made to be shared among friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great wee game, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Party: Island Tour (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
My son was very happy with this game. He is Mario mad. It is full of mini games which he enjoys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, 6 May 2014
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Party: Island Tour (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I was expecting this game bein rubbish aftet seeing the bad reviews but i dont think its that bad. Its definately different from the other DS game but we all need change once in a while! Theres a few boards to play plus you can win others and that goes for the characters aswell. 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mario Party: Island Tour (Nintendo 3DS)
Mario Party: Island Tour (Nintendo 3DS) by Nintendo (Nintendo 3DS)
£24.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews