Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you own the QC 9000 or the C910, then the 930e is a terrific upgrade
I have been using webcams (in anger) for the better part of five years, especially with my focus on telepresence robotics and video conferencing. And the 930e is the first upgrade from the QuickCam Pro 9000 that I am really crowing about.

Compared to the 9000, you have the 1080 and the greater viewing angle (all due to the fish-eye lens) and a much higher...
Published 9 months ago by S. Dickert

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice unit but you need more control over the picture quality
There is no doubt that the picture quality that you can get from this unit is very good, but it would be better if you had more control over the picture quality level.

I tested this in the office with Lync, and could see it was sending a nice HD video to the other party. The auto focus is fast - if you hold up A4 paper with writing on it, the other party can...
Published 13 months ago by T C BUCKLAND


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice unit but you need more control over the picture quality, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Webcam C930 E Webcam, PC / Mac , USB Interface (Personal Computers)
There is no doubt that the picture quality that you can get from this unit is very good, but it would be better if you had more control over the picture quality level.

I tested this in the office with Lync, and could see it was sending a nice HD video to the other party. The auto focus is fast - if you hold up A4 paper with writing on it, the other party can read it. Using NetMeter I could see it was uploading at around 450 KB/s.

At home on Skype, I called my family in Australia from London. On NetMeter I could see it was uploading at 850 KB/s or more. Unfortunately I think it overwhelmed their computer or perhaps internet connection since it froze a number of times for long periods. They said the picture was very clear though.

What I really need is a way of setting a maximum picture quality target - say 720p instead of 1080p. Or perhaps setting a maximum upload bandwidth, and letting it sort out the best quality it can do within that budget. Some of my family have satellite internet - data is very expensive. So it would be good to throttle the quality for them too.

So unfortunately I might have to revert back to my old Logtecht QuickCam Pro 9000.

I do like the privacy cover that comes with it though, once you clip it on, you just have to lift up the flap when you want to use the webcam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good product, No support, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Webcam C930 E Webcam, PC / Mac , USB Interface (Personal Computers)
It is really hard to say anything bad about the device itself. Yes of course, the sound quality is lacking but is more than enough for just average consumer use. The quality is amazing(when it works), design is beautiful and really stylish. BTW this review is written from a person who uses his webcam everyday(Youtuber and Streamer).

Logitech thought that if they put a "business" label on the box, it is going to discourage average customers to buy it, but it didn't. When I bought this camera, for the price I was expecting it to work out of the box(recording 1080p in 30fps with amazing field of view) but that was not the case. It turns out if you are a windows user then logitech says tough s**t because their webcam software is not compatible with this newest family member. Best quality you can squeeze out of that piece of crap is 720p in around 12fps... I spent around 8 hours the same day looking and installing different software which I could use to record the video feed with but all of them either didn't recognize the camera or I could not use its features to full extent(not 1080p, 30fps or no built in encoder). If you're a mac user on the other hand I read that you can use QuickTime and it works perfectly. I wasn't really feeling like paying for pro version or buying a license for Microsoft Lync which apparently would work perfectly. Customer service was nice and friendly but not helpful at the same time. It looks like they are just there to tell people nicely to get off the phone and stop trying. I only give this product 2 stars because for an average consumer it is not going to work, but when it does it a really amazing product. Well done Logitech!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you own the QC 9000 or the C910, then the 930e is a terrific upgrade, 30 July 2014
By 
S. Dickert (New York, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Webcam C930 E Webcam, PC / Mac , USB Interface (Personal Computers)
I have been using webcams (in anger) for the better part of five years, especially with my focus on telepresence robotics and video conferencing. And the 930e is the first upgrade from the QuickCam Pro 9000 that I am really crowing about.

Compared to the 9000, you have the 1080 and the greater viewing angle (all due to the fish-eye lens) and a much higher resolution and low light performance. When comparing the 910 directly with the 930e, the same resolution issues are evident - facial features are crisper, colors are more natural and the auto-focusing is incredibly useful.

And, the new mount works exceptionally well with a center mount where I place the 930e directly in front of the monitor to give better eye contact.

Is it worth the increased price? If you have a 9000 or C910, then I would say yes. But for those 920 folks out there - you will have to decide for yourselves.

And I have found the microphones excellent, but I use my own AT2020 mic for better audio pickup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Technical feature comparison C930e to C920. Good to know BEFORE you decide to buy., 29 April 2015
By 
Colin "(52)" (UK and Azerbaijan) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Logitech Webcam C930 E Webcam, PC / Mac , USB Interface (Personal Computers)
For anyone wondering exactly what is different between the C930e and the C920, here is the answer from Logitech today 29/4/15:

The C920 and the C930e resemble each other. However, there are certain differences with the cameras:
- The C930e comes with an External Privacy Shutter
- The C920 offers a 78 degree field of view, while the C930e offers a 90 degree field of view.
- The C930e is classified as a business camera and therefore not designed to be used with the Logitech Webcam Software. Some of the features of this software will not work with the C930e.

C920 technical specifications:
- Full HD 1080p video calling (up to 1920 x 1080 pixels) with the latest version of Skype for Windows*
- 720p HD video calling (up to 1280 x 720 pixels) with supported clients
- Full HD video recording (up to 1920 x 1080 pixels) with a recommended system
- Logitech Fluid Crystal™ Technology
- H.264 video compression
- Carl Zeiss® lens with 20-step autofocus
- Built-in dual stereo mics with automatic noise reduction
- Automatic low-light correction
- Hi-Speed USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready)
- Tripod-ready universal clip fits laptops, LCD or CRT monitors
Logitech webcam software
- Pan, tilt, and zoom controls
- Video and photo capture
- Face tracking
- Motion detection

C930e Technical specifications:
- Full HD 1080p video calling (up to 1920 x 1080 pixels) 720p HD video calling (up to 1280 x 720 pixels) with supported clients
- H.264/SVC video compression
- Supports H.264 SVC 1080p, along with optimizations for best call performance in single or multiparty HD video
- 90 degree field of view
- Zoom to 4X in 1080p
- Rightlight™ 2 Technology for clear image in various lighting environments, even low light
- Optional light application for control of pan, tilt and zoom
- ZEISS® lens certification
- Autofocus
- External privacy shutter
- Built-in dual stereo mics
- Automatic low-light correction
- Hi-Speed USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready)
- Tripod-ready universal clip fits laptops, LCD or CRT monitors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality is Fantastic, 2 May 2014
By 
P. Jones "techie mom" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Webcam C930 E Webcam, PC / Mac , USB Interface (Personal Computers)
And it works well with my Mac too. I had the C920 for a short while prior to this and didn't think there would be a noticeable difference. I still think the C920 is good, but this is crisp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great quality camera!, 19 May 2014
By 
J White (South East UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Webcam C930 E Webcam, PC / Mac , USB Interface (Personal Computers)
Bought to sit atop a 42" TV for WebEx video calling on a bigger scale than "standard desktop" setup.
Picture quality is great, focuses well at 2-3 Metres (impressive stuff) and does just what we needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and high quality plug & play camera, 18 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Webcam C930 E Webcam, PC / Mac , USB Interface (Personal Computers)
I have an iMac with a 720p webcam, but I wanted to use 1080p and have a webcam that I could move around the desk.

The Logitech c930e is the best option:
— The image quality is what it advertises and the software to change the settings of the camera is really easy and intuitive.
— A major detail about the Logitech c930e is that you only need to plug it and it's done.
— The camera also have a screw hole for the tripod, which gives an almost profissional feeling to it.

There are two details I hope they improve in future versions, but none of them lower the high quality of the Logitech c930e:
— Adding the option to unplug the usb cable from the camera.
— Bigger plastic support in the place it fit the border of the screen so it stays in place and completely cover the Facetime camera of the iMac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing quality for a webcam!, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Webcam C930 E Webcam, PC / Mac , USB Interface (Personal Computers)
Brilliant for everybody! whether your doing YouTube videos or just skyping family or friends!
The one down side is that unlike the Logitech c920, this one does not come with recording software but that not enough to drop it by a star!

2 little tips:
-The lighter your room the better the quality is!
-Buy an separate mic. I wouldn't recommend the built in one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and couldn't be easier to use, 15 May 2015
By 
Andrew Lynch (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Webcam C930 E Webcam, PC / Mac , USB Interface (Personal Computers)
Incredibly easy to use - just plug in and off you go (at least on a Mac). The picture quality is great, as long as you record using the right app on your computer. I was shooting videos of myself in a well-lit study, from about 4 feet away, and it was perfect.

The only issue is that because it has to be plugged in via USB, if you move your computer a little, the cable moves, so the camera moves. Slightly annoying, but if that's the only issue I can find with this, then it must be pretty great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great camera, one of the best on the markets. I used to have c910 but the difference between c910 and c930e is HUGE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech Webcam C930 E Webcam, PC / Mac , USB Interface
£88.94
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews