Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but there are likely better shoes for walking
I bought these to replace my "walking to work" shoes (2km each way, pavement).
Initially they were quite uncomfortable - I made the mistake of wearing thin socks with them, and ended up a bit blistered.
I've had them a month now though, and they've worn in well (I've mainly been wearing thicker socks with them - thanks winter - which no doubt helped). I...
Published 10 months ago by A. Moore

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hole in the back!
The shoes fit very well and are comfortable. I also wear them when it's raining and the water doesn't get inside! However after wearing them for the last two months a hole showed up in the inside back of one shoe!
Published 9 months ago by ARTUR


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but there are likely better shoes for walking, 3 Feb 2014
By 
A. Moore (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these to replace my "walking to work" shoes (2km each way, pavement).
Initially they were quite uncomfortable - I made the mistake of wearing thin socks with them, and ended up a bit blistered.
I've had them a month now though, and they've worn in well (I've mainly been wearing thicker socks with them - thanks winter - which no doubt helped). I wouldn't say they were especially comfortable now, but they're certainly not uncomfortable.

The construction seems fairly solid - thick chunky soles that look like they'll last a while and grip decently enough.The laces are also thick and sturdy. Overall I don't regret the purchase now, but I've had more comfortable shoes in the past. (Ironically these ones will probably last quite a while though!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hole in the back!, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The shoes fit very well and are comfortable. I also wear them when it's raining and the water doesn't get inside! However after wearing them for the last two months a hole showed up in the inside back of one shoe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart, comfortable and robust, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Typical build quality from CAT but a somewhat 'smarter' shoe.. I have the 'Falmouth' type for work and wanted a similar shoe for casual that looked less 'work wear' and this style is perfect.. Looks smart with jeans but reassuringly comfortable and no doubt will last. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid shoes, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very impressed with these shoes. Nice solid build with good grip on soles. Perfect for walking to work in the winter months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too large, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Uk 8 is usually the right size for me. This time it is not.

Text to fill the required size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High quality shoes, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these as a gift for my husband, he loves them, the leather is of very high quality, the color is gorgeous and they are very comfy. They are the kind of shoes that last forever! Definitely recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CAT Shoes, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent heavy duty but very comfortable shoes ideal for winter wear. Fits well and colour dark brown. First time bought shoes online and pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I rarely buy shoes online. The reason is I really want to feel and try them before paying for them. But this one was perfect. I know I will love it. Nice one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CAT shoes, bargin!, 11 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great shoes and at a good price will last me along time.Smart buy for anyone highly liked. Need to wear infor comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comfortable from the word go. Not as cushioned underfoot as most shoes I've had, but if they last a while i'll be very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews