Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars82
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2013
Looking for something to keep me occupied, I chanced upon this. And glad I did. I have thoroughly enjoyed all the books, with exception of the novella in the middle, and ended up buying the follow on books for each story.... Not such a "free" purchase as I'd thought! Light reading, nothing taxing, may keep you past your bedtime, great for the beach, pool or snuggling in front of a fire on a cold winters day.
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
This cost me 77p. I therefore do not mind the fact that I did not like most of the stories. The first two books were the best and separately I would have given them each 4 stars. The rest I felt were not up to the same standard and I started and then gave up on them. Still 2 good books for the price is excellent value. So my recommendation is buy it and just read the first 2 books. I would be happy to read another book by either of these authors.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Several books in the Mystery/romance genre by various authors - some better than others.
Good for tasters to see if you like any of the authors enough to look for further books and also for a little light reading on holiday.
And, of course, excellent value, at only 77p
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
I gave this two stars because of its price - you can't deny it is a good price for so many books. I'm one of those people that once I start a book I have to finish it but I really struggled to that with this collection. The female characters in these books are extremely irritating. I was of the opinion in most of them to leave them in the ridiculous situations they got themselves....much more realistic and probably would have been more enjoyable to read.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed all these books. Each one different. found them difficult to put down, Kept me entertained. good value
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Like in any collection there will be some stories that appeal to you more than others, but in this case it was more mmmmmmm than ohhhhhhhhhh, exciting! Some stories barely made me grin yet alone chuckle. One i guessed what was going to happen only 2 chapters in! the others i enjoyed, but i wouldn't go back. Worth a look if it on an offer, but there are better collections out there.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Quite often books are unnecessarily padded out to but these are just long enough to enjoy and puzzle the reader. The subject matter verges on fantasy and the characters have psychic powers; but this just adds novel twists to the characters. I enjoyed the detail and development of both characters and stories.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
I got this as a murder mystery series of books but was shocked to find the explicit sex scenes. Almost, and in some cases, pornographic in nature. I thought that most of the stories were good but padded out with 'juices flowing' and mostly laughable. I get murder/mysteries to avoid such excesses. I used to get scifi but when that was adulterated with sex I stopped. I enjoy a good story. One comes to mind where a 45 year old woman fantasies about nearly every male she comes across, come on, at 45 she should have tried everything by then and could not be a good businesswoman if all she thought about is sex and her expensive handbags and clothes showing off her figure???
I gave 3 stars because the underlying stories were good, I managed to skip most of the sex scenes after the penny dropped that they were purely padding, some very good writers spoiled their work by wondering what to do to make a book rather than an excellent short story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Can't believe what good value for money this was, just 11p per book. Read two so far and they are of a good standard
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Reasonable quality for the price, without being too short. Hate when you expect a book and get a short story.
EXCEPT for the last one "the Throwbacks". Please, how dumb does she think her readers are?
Ditzy interior designer falls for cop from across the pond. OK. There's an age difference. No big deal. But she insists on "getting involved" with crime fighting! I mean, following a guy, in designer dress and heels in a RED MUSTANG to a kidnapping. Not only stupid and dangerous but would have got her shot or arrested by the FBI.
I skimmed half of it because the plot was so unrealistic.
yeah its fiction, but please do not insult the readers intelligence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse