Customer Reviews


742 Reviews
5 star:
 (419)
4 star:
 (102)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (57)
1 star:
 (128)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Big Improvement!
I am one of those people who love football and pre-order FIFA every year but i didn't enjoy FIFA 13 as much as I'd have liked to but FIFA 14 is a major improvement, Ultimate Team is great and the main menu is much easier to navigate and way better organised, the career is more realistic (the players price tags are finally reasonable) and the CPU transfers are also quite...
Published 15 months ago by James

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars See what they were trying to do but they failed
The problem with this game is that they have tried to make it more realistic through things such as heavy touches, goalkeeping howlers, turns on the ball that aren't 100% perfect, yet they've succeeded in making it worse and more frustrating for it. For starters, you play a through ball, 9 times out of 10 the player instead of running onto it, will stutter, stop, let...
Published 10 months ago by Joshua Glennon


‹ Previous | 1 275 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars See what they were trying to do but they failed, 5 Jun. 2014
This review is from: FIFA 14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The problem with this game is that they have tried to make it more realistic through things such as heavy touches, goalkeeping howlers, turns on the ball that aren't 100% perfect, yet they've succeeded in making it worse and more frustrating for it. For starters, you play a through ball, 9 times out of 10 the player instead of running onto it, will stutter, stop, let everyone catch up. Goalkeepers fumble the simplest of balls into the opposition's path, even though a real goalkeeper would not have done that. For some reason, strikers just stand in offside positions all the time, they dont come back onside. Everything is delayed.. I click 'A' (for xbox) and it' a good 2 seconds before he passes the ball, by which time he's been tackled. Skill is delayed. Basically this game is a lot less fun because of how slow it all is. The shooting is awful. Sometimes you put next-to-no power on a shot and it ends up in the next city; sometimes you put full power on a shot and it dribbles to the keeper. Not that that matters as the keeper is bound to fumble it and I'll score anyway.

Finally, the defenders are pathetic. The one's that I am not controlling just run every-which-way imaginable, there is no sense of them trying to defend, it's like they have blindfolds on!

Try again, EA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game, big problem with freezing., 14 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
All bugs aside, this is a great game. AI is better than ever, I'm having a lot of fun playing it and it's finally shaken the trend of being identical to its predecessor.

Ultimate Team, Career mode, Seasons and Pro Clubs have all been improved massively with a fair few additions in features. Graphics seem to have been improved further, which I did not expect before I bought it due to focus on the new generation of consoles coming later this month. This is a great game to play online with friends and in the 3 days I've had it I have already had a lot of fun.

However, along with this fun something terrible is still ongoing which EA have tried but failed to fix. This problem of course is consistent freezing. I have not gone one session without the game freezing to the point I have to restart the whole system. As I do not have a PS3, I am not sure if this is also a problem on that version but I have been lead to believe by various internet sources that it is slightly better, so if you have both consoles I'd recommend buying it on PS3 instead.

Overall, I believe this could have been an easy 5 star rating but it has been let down by the issues many FIFA players around the world are experiencing which is why I would not recommend this until all bugs have been fixed (unlikely seeing as this is EA though unfortunately).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I wish that there is lower than one star, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
To summerize, the game is so bad and I can clearly see that it was hardly tested. The same server crashes, which are not fixed since fifa 12. The mode that requires purchasing packs and etc with real money is completely broken. My son bought several items and they are stuck at EA servers for several months. Moreover, what can I say about their customer service that is not already said. It is the worst customer service ever. They just employ powerless Indian guys and give them no authority whatsoever to solve any issue, they just waste your time and end the conversation with a promise that they will send the case to the Studio, and that the Studio will contact you in a matter of 48 hours with a quick solution. Needless to say, the alleged Studio will never get back to you. I filed three cases in the last 6 months, and none of them was even addressed. I am seriously considering taking a legal action against the company that sells this product. AVOID THIS PRODUCT!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 55 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 8 Oct. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Big let down after FIFA 13. The positives? As usual, game looks great, loads of team, great squads etc. Negatives: Where to start? Gameplay is a lot slower than FIFA 13, it's like the players are running through a ploughed field. Arctic lorries will turn quicker than your defenders. Passing is comically hit and miss, you'll either find your players feet with a cross field lob or you'll manage to tank it out of play with a normal ground pass when they're 10 yards away from you. Pure Shot is random, when you score from distance it either looks great or the shot is an unsatisfying daisy cutter than somehow trundles past the goalie. Scoring is also a peculiar thing here, it's not uncommon to have 20+ shots a game for only a goal, light shot attempts towards open goals mysteriously fly over the bar and crosses to attackers? Like trying to roll a double 6 at Monopoly, most crosses go out of play or into the goalkeepers clutch. Tackling is a big let down as well, the opposition will effortlessly brush you off while managing to dispossess your attackers from behind from 5 yards away (and sometimes your attacker will even keep running forward). The biggest let down gameplay wise for me is the player movement off the ball. It's not unusual to see players running round in pairs or three's, in the middle of the park outside the box you'll often see up to 5 players running towards the ball (even if they're not tackling), when attacking you'll feel like your player with the ball is the only player moving, the run trigger seems haphazard in comparison with past games so most attacks fizzle out with your player being dispossessed in the corner flag, all alone. I have never played a football video game with so many offsides. Commentary is very irritating, had to switch it off. Commentators will tell the same anecdotes as they did in FIFA 13 plus tell you the same story about the same player twice or 3 times during a match. Also recycled from FIFA 13 are the kits available in the catalogue, which seems really lazy.

So another negative review of a FIFA game. And I'm actually winning most games in Career mode, it's just really really boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Predictable..., 28 Nov. 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A few things to expect from this latest installment of FIFA;
-Expect to score ALOT of headers.
-Expect most of your shots to be blocked.
-Expect to be chasing the ball most of the game.
-Don't expect to get a single free-kick.

The list could go on.

The game is slow, really slow, when it comes to playing in the rain? forget about it. painfully slow!
The AI are extremely annoying, you'll run in for a tackle the opponent will do a quick swivel and you'll run straight past them for another 3 meters, the overall mechanics feel all wrong, and boy does the AI love to block, don't expect to get many shots past from outside the box, a defender will almost certainly be there taking the shot straight to the face no hassle. Your players get dispossessed far to easily because every player kicks the ball so far in front of them when dribbling and there first touch is always terrible. EVERY player is so slow off the mark after receiving the ball, by this time the opponent has already come in and taken the ball straight from you.

As i stated above, do not expect to win ANY free-kicks, I'm struggling to remember a time I have taken one at the moment, if you want to score goals the equation is simple cross+header=goal or just chip it past the keeper, the effect is the same. The whole system of a football match seems to have disappeared, gain possession, pass it around, build play up and hopefully convert. The game is now much more, chase the ball, gain the ball (good luck), run down the wing, stick a cross in and score.

I'm enjoying manager mode so far, i don't get the scouting system, i don't want to have to scout lionel messi for weeks just to find out his rating? i'm finding myself just heading to the menu and going to kick-off and picking a team just to find a players rating...

Cannot comment on other game modes, lack of motivation stops me from even wanting to play it any more
Overall the game is poor, frustrating and most importantly not fun anymore.

the saying 'don't fix it if it isn't broken' saying comes to mind over and over again when playing FIFA 14, well i guess FIFA 15 has got some work to do then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars gameplay is good, it's better than it was, 5 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
FIFA...... well, I have really mixed feelings about it.
Pros:
1. gameplay is good, it's better than it was.
2. I like the system of giving points and coins so to buy something like a scout who finds a great talent (it does work)

And.... oh yeah, that's it.
Cons
1. new way of searching for players sucks: so called scouts are useless and I ended up looking for good players online.
2. FUT sucks even more: it wont saved the results of my games forcing me to replay them indefinitely, so I simply gave up on it. I tried to find a solution for it, but failed; tried to contact EA but they ignored me
3. There are numerous glitches during the game and funny (annoying) things happen quite often.

In general it's worth to buy a used one for couple of quid, but not to spend between 35 and 50 pounds on a new thing. NO WAY.

I woont be buying new FIFA until EA learns how to make products that actually work properly from the start and how to provide customer service of a decent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The influence to suicide, 3 July 2014
This review is from: FIFA 14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you want your life ruined... FIFA 14 is the way forward! Everything about it is shit but drawn into a big whole which it is impossible to get out and all you want to do is snap the disc after playing the first game.. It has cost me a tv, a controller and my life which ea sports will refuse to refund the damages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Shameful, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Kick off mode is fun with friends. Online is quite frankly a joke. Disconnections are far too common and the servers are appalling for a business of EA's size. EA are a prime example of a business who do not care for their customers and see them as bags of cash only, and not valued buyers. This game is lazy, rife with glitches and online "cheats" (ie the kick off hoof glitch") have all contributed to me feeling this is the worst FIFA I have played. As I said before, kick off is fine for a light hearted game with friends, but lets not forget than an awful lot of people spend £40+ for the game itself, and then more money within Ultimate Team, so surely they deserve a game that is fun to play and, more importantly, complete? FIFA 14 does not meet this criteria.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking!, 12 Oct. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Fifa fans know that when they buy the new version it's pretty much the same game with updated teams and graphics, that has always been a good enough reason for football fans to purchase the new instalment. This time EA got it wrong.

Fifa 14 is a major step back upon the previous instalments of the successful Fifa series. Instead of refining the gameplay of the hugely successful predecessor, EA decided to slow down the action and have made so many negative changes to the gameplay it has now lost the appeal which made it the great game it was.

I bought my copy on the release date and have already sold it on eBay. Save your money guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst FIFA in years, 13 Oct. 2013
This review is from: FIFA 14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Oh dear easports this game is awful... FIFA 14 is Slow, sluggish, bad passing, constant offsides, feels like your not in control of your players, shooting and passing very erratic, players sometimes stand still when ball is in the air. This game is not fun to play so don't waste your money and play FIFA 13 instead it's far better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 275 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA 14 (Xbox 360)
FIFA 14 (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
£16.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews