Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars top singer songwriter
whole series of quality songs with a couple of classic songs in there. seen her live she is quality, recommended.
Published 10 months ago by william edwards

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars latest knews well known singer is arms trader
Obviously bought for one song, sung with love and affection.
Published 2 months ago by wee wullie winky


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars top singer songwriter, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Affection: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
whole series of quality songs with a couple of classic songs in there. seen her live she is quality, recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Affection: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
A wonderful CD have it on vinyl now on CD so i can now play it in the car on the way to work and make my day have a good start.

it arrived quickly, really pleased with this purchase. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love and affection, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Affection: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Love it. Brings back a lot of memories of earlier years when I was single and had not a care in the world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Affection: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This is a classic CD as far as I am concerned. Anyone who has every enjoyed a Joan Armatrading track should treat themselves to this and listen to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Affection: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
great songs buy this album very underated songstress. what a great voice could listen to willow all night what a track !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Joan Armatrading...wow what an artist., 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Affection: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
gREW UP Listening to Love and Affection......and then years later had a chance to have a small part in one of her videos....DROP THE PILOT.

Joan is such an amazing artist. check it out......I too can Walk under Ladders!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Joan Armatrading, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Affection: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I always meant to buy one of her albums when she was in vogue, but never got round to it. very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars which reminded me how great a singer she is, 8 Mar. 2015
By 
Guess Who (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Affection: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I used to listen to Joan years ago and heard an interview with her recently, which reminded me how great a singer she is!
This is a brilliant collection of her songs and I thoroughly recommend it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Joan, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Affection: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
We have some seriously uncelebrated homegrown UK talent. It's a disgrace that Joan Armatrading isn't more recognised. this Greatest Hits album is stunning. The songwriting is so thoughtful and intelligent. It's like my eras are not used to such attentive lyrics. A must buy for people who appreciate great songwriting that is timeless! You have to have this in your music collection, you will listen to it again, and again, and again and NEVER get bored of hearing it! :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is Joan, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Affection: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Very good compilation of nice and interesting songs, according to my opinion one of the best her albums. If you want know who is Joan Armatrading you can buy this cd and you will know her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love And Affection: The Very Best Of
Love And Affection: The Very Best Of by Joan Armatrading (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews