Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most innovative vampire story ever!, 29 April 2013
By 
Ansdell Lass (Lytham St Annes, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarlet Heat (Born to Darkness) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely love Evangeline's stories and devour each new "Brides of Kindred" episode when it comes out. This new series, however is possibly just a touch better and that is saying something as I am such a huge fan of "Brides".

Because of my goldfish memory I read "Crimson Debt" again and thoroughly enjoyed it. I started "Scarlet Heat" last night and finished it this morning. I loved Taylor in "Crimson Debt" but her own story is brilliant. The way the romance between her and Victor unfolds is lovely with wonderful writing and I'm not just talking about the incredible erotic scenes although they are, as usual in Evangeline's adult stories, amongst the best I have ever read (and I've read a lot!). The way the story twists and turns is awesome and I didn't realise who the actual perpetrator of the spelled items was until it was revealed.

I don't divulge plots but I felt the horror of Taylor's abuse which Victor gently and patiently tried to make her forget. I loved them both.

I can't wait for Gwendolyn and Laish's story and love the strong interweaving of the "Born to Darkness" novels. As another reviewer said it is important to read them in order to get the full effect.

Very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another cracker, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarlet Heat (Born to Darkness) (Kindle Edition)
Every book of hers that I have read has been a delight. Lots of imagination and great plots. Really enjoy paranormal romance and hers are some of the best. I am quite a fast reader and get frustrated waiting for the next book, so please write on! Just joking, but I'm not the youngest person and I would hate to miss out on some of the sequels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Hit, 25 April 2013
This review is from: Scarlet Heat (Born to Darkness) (Kindle Edition)
I always worry about starting a new series especially after such a fantastic "Kindred" series, however after reading Crimson Debt i was eagerly awaiting Scarlet Heat and it didnt disappoint.

The characters are obviously introduced in Crimson Debt, so i would recommend to anyone that they read that one first, and i was so eager to find out not only Taylors story but Victors too. They are so lovely together and both their stories really touched me and was lovely to see something so wonderful come from such sad pasts.

Another hit for Evangeline Anderson - readers wont be disappointed!!!!!

Eagerly awaiting the next in the series even though im not a witch fan, i still expect it will be amazing and look forward to finding out more about Laish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic read, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarlet Heat (Born to Darkness) (Kindle Edition)
Evangeline always manages to get just the right mix of romance, plot and sex into her books, and Scarlet Heat is another amazing combination.

There is something about her writing style that makes me anti-social until I finish reading them, and when I do finish, I want to start all over again. The story of Taylor and Victor unfolds in a natural style that slowly reveals the difficulties both have faced in their past lives, and why they're so suited to each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT SECOND BOOK OF THE SERIES, 5 May 2013
By 
L. Sims "Linda" (The south) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarlet Heat (Born to Darkness) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second book in the Born to Darkness series. Featured here is Taylor whom we met in Addison and Corbin's story. Taylor had been turned into a vampire against her will, by Celeste who for six years mistreated Taylor very badly.
But then Taylor is rescued by her friend Addison and Corbin a four hundred year old vampire. Feeling safe, doesn't last long. When danger once again threatens Taylor, she's married off to Victor a werewolf. He is reluctant to marry Taylor. She's a vampire. Werewolves and vampires aren't a good mix. But he owes Corbin big time, so can't refuse.
But he's really mad when he finds out that Taylor can only feed from him.

I love this authors erotic romances, there's always plenty of hot sex, but the romance part of her stories are an essential part as well.
This story is no exception. With a great plot, and likeable characters this is a sure fire winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hot as usual, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarlet Heat (Born to Darkness) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second installment of the Born to Darkness series and this one concentrates on Taylor and Victor. Taylor was made a vampire against her will and to free her from her abductor Celeste she is married to Victor who is a werewolf. The intensity is hot between them and Evangeline excels again in her story, characters and sexual tension. I am now looking forward to the next one in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What can anyone say other than outstanding?, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarlet Heat (Born to Darkness) (Kindle Edition)
Another wonderful read from Evangeline Anderson.

This novel is wonderfully descriptive with an intentional tug of the heart-strings that keeps the reader turning the pages. The involved and twisting plot involving vampires and werewolves is beautifully written to engage your feelings. The main lead Taylor is creatively written and the intricately woven relationship that forms between her and her reluctant werewolf groom, Victor, is phenomenal. A great read that links to ‘The Crimson Debt’ book one of the series, but is easily readable as a stand alone novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarlet Heat (Born to Darkness) (Kindle Edition)
Look forward to the next books. Couldn't put the book down until I finished. Hope it's not too long until the next books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not the Normal Para romance Really Great Story, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarlet Heat (Born to Darkness) (Kindle Edition)
Not the usual suspects or reactions here. Strong characters (you do need to have read Crimson Debt 1st) who crossover from the 1st story. Giving narrative from both perspectives helps the story unfold & gives the reader a sympathy for both sides.Great development of story & characters, no one dimensional he's hot let have sex attitude, refreshing in this genre. Passionate scenes well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the first book, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarlet Heat (Born to Darkness) (Kindle Edition)
I thought Evangeline would have a tough time topping Crimson Debt but Taylor and Victors story was amazing. Lots of great deep characters with excellent story telling. The plot moved at a lovely quick pace and you got glimpses of Corbin. Victor was a beautifully written hero with flaws and depth. Taylor was not your typical heroine but she was brilliant to read developing into a strong female in the end. I love how the next book Ruby Shadows is set up in this book and can't wait to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scarlet Heat (Born to Darkness)
Scarlet Heat (Born to Darkness) by Evangeline Anderson
1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews