Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars yes
yes i like the game very much and i enjoy played it with my kids its a good game a
Published 8 months ago by Ricardo Vieira

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but lazy
Thought I'd scribble a quick review as there currently doesn't seem to be any elsewhere on the Internet... This is a basic platformer in the mold of Rayman or a very simplistic mario... It's not anywhere near as big and complex as either of those two games, but has similar gameplay elements. It's clearly made for a very young audience as my 8 year old daughter managed to...
Published 14 months ago by effortless


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but lazy, 19 July 2013
By 
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(PS3) (Video Game)
Thought I'd scribble a quick review as there currently doesn't seem to be any elsewhere on the Internet... This is a basic platformer in the mold of Rayman or a very simplistic mario... It's not anywhere near as big and complex as either of those two games, but has similar gameplay elements. It's clearly made for a very young audience as my 8 year old daughter managed to walk through the levels with relative ease. Its not that long either - the basic story could easily be completed in a few hours. It does offer a little replay value that each level needs action specific characters to be unlocked to allow the collection of the 'secret' gold coins by using their abilities. Multiplayer is once again simplistic fun, and playing as a team adds a small element of fun to proceedings.

My biggest gripe with the game is its clearly a very lazy effort... Considering this is based from an upcoming movie there are no GC cutscenes, but instead static cartoon drawings telling the story as it goes with a narrator reading it to us... They're not good drawings either, they've clearly oversized as the drawings has jagged edges where they've been blown up to fit a hd display! It really wouldn't have taken much effort to make these look nice and it really cheapens the product. Considering the production values the movie would have had this falls way short.

So in conclusion, it's reasonable entertainment for young smurf fans, there's nothing horribly broken or frustrating and will see a good time for those looking for simple entertainment... However, in gamer terms, it's a lazy movie tie in which really could have been better with a bit more production value and a few more levels and a bit more creativity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage., 15 Aug 2013
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(PS3) (Video Game)
What a complete joke of a game this is.All you do is run and jump.There are "special moves" that amount to nothing more than jumping higher or throwing presents etc.My 5 year old son was bored within 10 mins it really is extremely easy and very,very repetitive.Every single level is the same thing over and over just with a different background.The artwork and graphics are simply terrible,it looks like a bad ps2 game.The sound design is absolutely pathetic.There are not even any cut-scenes there are just badly drawn still images with subtitles.I cannot believe ubisoft were even involved in this shameless cash-in.Then again the movie is just as bad,if not worse than the game so i suppose it is what it is.Even at the cheaper price this game is a complete WASTE of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yes, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(PS3) (Video Game)
yes i like the game very much and i enjoy played it with my kids its a good game a
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun, 16 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(PS3) (Video Game)
very entertaining and fun to play. there should be more of this type of game as it is for everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, easy platinum., 18 July 2014
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(PS3) (Video Game)
Easy platinum trophy, nothing more. Little ones might like it but not really for anyone above the age of 8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(PS3) (Video Game)
Good little game for the kids!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(PS3) (Video Game)
Great quality, great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice game, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(PS3) (Video Game)
This is a great game. It has got excellent graphics. My hasband enjoys playing it. I recommend this game very highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun game, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(PS3) (Video Game)
it is a fun game that all the family can play.all so it is fun on two player that is were I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smurfs 2 PS3, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(PS3) (Video Game)
Bought this for daughter's x-mas present at a great price. Hope she will like as she loves watching the smurf movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Smurfs 2(PS3)
The Smurfs 2(PS3) by Ubisoft (PlayStation 3)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews