Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smurfy fun
I had been playing this game for hours now, and so far - this had been a smurfy game! Even smurfier fun than the PS1 game of 'The Smurfs'!
The levels were all exciting to smurf through, along with defeating some enemies including Azrael, the Naughties and Gargamel himself!

If you're a huge fan of the Smurfs (whatever it's a cartoon show, comic or a movie),...
Published 17 months ago by Mr. D. B. Coffey

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great fun but a little short
My 4 year old loves Smurfs and Xbox games so I got him Smurfs 2 for Xbox :) my son liked this game a lot and spent quite a few days playing it. Too bad game is quite short so my son have completed it in no time.
Published 6 months ago by Giedre


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smurfy fun, 19 July 2013
By 
Mr. D. B. Coffey "Daniel Coffey" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I had been playing this game for hours now, and so far - this had been a smurfy game! Even smurfier fun than the PS1 game of 'The Smurfs'!
The levels were all exciting to smurf through, along with defeating some enemies including Azrael, the Naughties and Gargamel himself!

If you're a huge fan of the Smurfs (whatever it's a cartoon show, comic or a movie), then this should be a game for you to smurf and play!
I would really recommend it to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great fun but a little short, 2 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My 4 year old loves Smurfs and Xbox games so I got him Smurfs 2 for Xbox :) my son liked this game a lot and spent quite a few days playing it. Too bad game is quite short so my son have completed it in no time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. A. Nicol (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I recommend this game for anybody who is a fan of the smurfs. Lots to do in this game and you can also play multi
player as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smashing game!, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Keeps your attention and is simple to use and fun to relax with.

My teen was glued to Saints Row 3rd until this arrived in our mail box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 8 Sep 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My 8 year old son is a big smurfs fan and really enjoyed playing this game it's a good price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mean to kids, frustrating to replay, 26 July 2013
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Overall this just a straight copy of the Mario games of old - a gentle 2D platformer with masses of collectables, bounce on the head enemy slaying (or freeing, as they call it in this very non-violent IP) and a variety of unlockable characters that have differing abilities that add a tactical element to how you can play each level (it becomes much more fun after you've finished the game and can switch them freely mid-level).

For young kids it's great, harmless fun, and for adults (especially ones who like easy gamerscore) it's done well enough to recall Nintendo nostalgia and even provide a bit of a challenge in places. However, it has a very annoying mechanic that really deflates the fun for children - throughout each level you must collect "smurfberries" (is there anything in Smurfland not prefixed with the word?!)

Even though you can gather several hundred in most levels (defeating enemies triggers a bonus power up that doubles score for a while) the slighestest contact with an enemy or missed platform resets the score to zero - gutting, especially when it often happens at the very end of a level, leaving them with a score that's plummeted from the hundreds to the low teens.

In addition, in some places (notably the Paris levels) some of the backgrounds look like they're part of the platforming, causing the player to jump at objects that aren't part of the level.

A final pain is that cutscenes play before every level. These are rudimentary comic panels, and each frame can be skipped, but not as a whole. This means each time a level requires replay you have a dozen or more presses of the button and a good 60 tedious seconds together to it - a bizarre design decision (it seems be be commonplace now, aa anyone who's had to grind through Remember Me's never-skippable pretentious ramblings will attest).

Overall this is a great game for pre-teens, marred by some disastrous decisions, most notably the brutal score resetting that takes away any sense of achievement - knocking off some points for a bad move would have been fine, but all of them is just mean-spirited. Games like Dark Souls are there is you like wholesale punishment, not the Smurfs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good game, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(Xbox 360) (Video Game)
We love this game - bought for a 6 yr old girl for her birthday - not too complicated for this age group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Far too simple, both me and the children tired of the repetitiveness very quickly wouldn't spend this much on it at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Christmas Present, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This was on my Grandson's Christmas List, so really didn't know what I was buying! He was over the moon delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kids liked it, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smurfs 2(Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought for youngest son but found oldest one playing it instead of his usual violent or car chase games. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Smurfs 2(Xbox 360)
The Smurfs 2(Xbox 360) by Ubisoft (Xbox 360)
Used & New from: £22.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews