Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A steam Valet that does the job well
We bought this for the Charity shop that we support to use on clothes to be sold there.
It arrived very quickly and with very little assembly was working in 5 minutes.
The Roenta Valet has a good reputation and has produced remarkable results, de-creasing everything from velvet to silk and from denim to corduroy. It doesn't dribble or leave the clothes too wet...
Published 9 months ago by greyhound

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Useless for trying to iron shirts.
Delivered with parts missing so wasn't able to use properly. I had wanted to see if it could be used to make light work of ironing shirts, but it proved to be be pretty useless for this specific task. It didn't press the shirt material but just pushed it away when using the nozzle and hose. Supplier was very good at taking it back so credit to them.
Published 12 months ago by mrogers


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A steam Valet that does the job well, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowenta Compact Valet IS6200 Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
We bought this for the Charity shop that we support to use on clothes to be sold there.
It arrived very quickly and with very little assembly was working in 5 minutes.
The Roenta Valet has a good reputation and has produced remarkable results, de-creasing everything from velvet to silk and from denim to corduroy. It doesn't dribble or leave the clothes too wet and doesn't burn your fingers. The water tank lasts between one cup of tea and the next so is a good size.
What more to say? It works well and the hanger for the clothes while you are working is well thought out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Wonderful, 1 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowenta Compact Valet IS6200 Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
What did I do without this? No more crushed outfits, in just a few minutes they are perfect! easily stored at side of wardrobe, hang my dressing gown from it. Easily moved to anywhere it is required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great steamer, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowenta Compact Valet IS6200 Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
What a great steamer. Produces really great results; a noticeable difference. It takes wrinkles out and extends the wearability of items including suits, coats, silk tops and all specialist clean/ hand wash items, although I haven't tried it on knits yet. It's easy to use and there's no pesky set up involved, unlike the handheld ones I've had in the past for which you have to get them out of the box etc. So, if you have the space to house this, then it's a great buy. My mother has now bought one too and couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good amount of steam!, 23 Feb 2014
This review is from: Rowenta Compact Valet IS6200 Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
I brought this primarily to steam my daughters silk wedding dress on her wedding day. I have given it a trial and am pretty pleased with it. It would be helpful if the hose was maybe coiled so it would extend when pulled?? It generates a good amount of steam and it will be coming to the hotel on the wedding day to sort out any creased dresses/suits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Useless for trying to iron shirts., 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowenta Compact Valet IS6200 Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Delivered with parts missing so wasn't able to use properly. I had wanted to see if it could be used to make light work of ironing shirts, but it proved to be be pretty useless for this specific task. It didn't press the shirt material but just pushed it away when using the nozzle and hose. Supplier was very good at taking it back so credit to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't go wrong with this garment steamer., 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowenta Compact Valet IS6200 Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
I had an opportunity to use this steamer yesterday, I must say I am generally impressed. It removes wrinkles easily and very easy to use. I used on my suit and I was impressed with the result I got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowenta Compact Valet IS6200 Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Removes creases effectively from most fabrics. Only trouble I had was with thicker cotton (bedsheets etc).
Very easy to set up and use, I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... and thought to give it a go and was disappointed. The handle gets very hot and makes it ..., 31 Oct 2014
This review is from: Rowenta Compact Valet IS6200 Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
I read several mixed reviews about this and thought to give it a go and was disappointed. The handle gets very hot and makes it difficult to use. The tried to steam several shirts and didn't get a good result. I have returned mine and will invest in a proper steamer and by a Propress steamer which I have tested and is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not user friendly, 24 Mar 2014
This review is from: Rowenta Compact Valet IS6200 Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
Design of this requires an overhaul. If you want to steam more than 1 item there is nowhere to place the steam outlet piece so you have to hold that with one hand and try and remove/hang the next item. I nearly scalded my face trying to do that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowenta Compact Valet IS6200 Steamer (Kitchen & Home)
It does a good job on most fabrics and is well-designed and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rowenta Compact Valet IS6200 Steamer
£70.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews