Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great monitor, great price!
Bought this monitor to go with my gaming PC and I am very satisfied, the picture quality is amazing and the size is perfect. I have encountered no problems with this monitor so I don't really know why others are rating it a 3 or a 4 star as this product is a definite 5!

(Also, if the weird glow around the monitor on the picture puts you off, don't be. The glow...
Published 11 months ago by Mal

versus
10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Advert specification does not match the item supplied
This advert is misleading, it shows that the S20C300BL/EN as supplied in the box having as having a 1920 x 1080 resolution and a 20 inch screen specification. In fact it has a 19.5 inch screen with a resolution of only 1600 x 900. The box supplied with it also states the lower resolution and size.
Published 11 months ago by cloisters


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great monitor, great price!, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S20C300BL 20 inch DVI VGA LED Monitor (Accessory)
Bought this monitor to go with my gaming PC and I am very satisfied, the picture quality is amazing and the size is perfect. I have encountered no problems with this monitor so I don't really know why others are rating it a 3 or a 4 star as this product is a definite 5!

(Also, if the weird glow around the monitor on the picture puts you off, don't be. The glow is not purple like it is on the photo, it's more of a red colour and is barely noticable when your monitor is on).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for photography, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Ken "kenneth rhodes" (Barnsley, S. Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S20C300BL 20 inch DVI VGA LED Monitor (Accessory)
I was having trouble with my CRT monitor ( 13 years old ) , it was flickering and going green. I looked at a photograph of a red poppy and it was black. Probably the red gun had failed. Bought a Samsung S20C300BL and am highly delighted with it . Pressed "AUTO" and it adjusted itself to the new screen size.
Price is briliant and with Amazon Prime free delivery. Bought on Saturday here on Monday. It easily tilts back and forwards , just hold the base down and tilt it. Beautiful!!

The diagonal distance is 19.5 inches. and resolution is 1600 X 900. ( NOT 20 inches ). I set it at this and my photographs are much clearer than my previous monitor. Quite sufficient for Photoshop and Lightroom.

Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pc screen, 16 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S20C300BL 20 inch DVI VGA LED Monitor (Accessory)
This is a great screen the picture is so clear and the overall monitor looks amazing I would recommend it and the price it would be hard to beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good monitor for home use., 6 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S20C300BL 20 inch DVI VGA LED Monitor (Accessory)
Strictly for home and everyday use, it is the right size(19.5 inch) for me at a decent price. Installation is straight forward and cables supplied for different connections (DVI, VGA). and It supports HDCP. It can be tilted back for your desired viewing angle.
Power supply cord has voltage adapter which is a nice touch so that the monitor does not get warm or hot (not being in built in).
Picture quality is fine and can be adjusted for different occasions such as films, gaming etc.. through the Magic Tune menu. Make sure you install the software to access this feature with the supplied disc.
No speakers, you will have to purchase external speakers. So much the better as any external speaker is better than the inbuilt ones especially if you intend to use multimedia.

I am happy with my purchase. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monitor, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S20C300BL 20 inch DVI VGA LED Monitor (Accessory)
Reading this as I type review on my new Samsung S20C300BL 20 inch DVI VGA LED Monitor. Excellent value and would not hesitate to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monitor, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S20C300BL 20 inch DVI VGA LED Monitor (Accessory)
I found this item very useful, it was exactly as described.
I am very pleased with it and would consider purchasing from this supplier
in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S20C300BL 20 inch DVI VGA LED Monitor (Accessory)
fantastic just connect and it will be ready to use, well worth the money. I would reccomend it for it's screen adjustment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to assemble, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S20C300BL 20 inch DVI VGA LED Monitor (Accessory)
easy enough to assemble, nice clear vision, touch surface controls on bottom, not buttons to break off by my kids, very pleased with my first purchase of a led monitor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for home use, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S20C300BL 20 inch DVI VGA LED Monitor (Accessory)
The screen clarity is very good but the only down side is that you have to buy speakers seperately if you want audio with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung S20C300BL 20 inch DVI VGA LED Monitor (Accessory)
Great monitor very clear display and easy functions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews