Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dan does it again :-)
I have everything The Curry Guy (Dan) has produced so far - in addition to following him on social media and on his own website. What I like about this book, and it's the same with his others, is its totally NOT pretentious - he just tells you what you need to know. The slightly `homemade' feel to the e-books is the advantage, you can tell he has tried these recipes as...
Published on 25 April 2013 by Mark R

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed!
I am unhappy with this kindle edition book. It has two curry base sauce recipes one of which is a 'low fat' curry sauce base and one that is a 'non fat' curry sauce base. In the Ingredients list of the 'non fat' curry base sauce recipe it reads 5 tablespoons Olive Oil and a further 2 tablespoons Olive Oil or Rapeseed Oil. Fortunately the Oil is not mentioned in the...
Published 15 months ago by NM UK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dan does it again :-), 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curry Guy's Low Fat Indian Takeaway (Kindle Edition)
I have everything The Curry Guy (Dan) has produced so far - in addition to following him on social media and on his own website. What I like about this book, and it's the same with his others, is its totally NOT pretentious - he just tells you what you need to know. The slightly `homemade' feel to the e-books is the advantage, you can tell he has tried these recipes as many times as is required to get it right -in his own kitchen. The current highlight of this book is the oven baked onion bhajees ! Having been on a curry diet for many months these were one thing I would not go near - until Dan came up with a low fat version. Buy this book (then try some of his smoked spices too).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the doctor ordered, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curry Guy's Low Fat Indian Takeaway (Kindle Edition)
As a person who has weight problems with a love of Indian cuisine its a delight to see somebody has taken the time and trouble to share these great recipes with the obesely challenged like myself.
keep it up Dan more power to your tandoor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another superb book Dan, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curry Guy's Low Fat Indian Takeaway (Kindle Edition)
What a great addition to the original book. I recommend this book and the other one to anyone wanting to make a BIR curry. Just like you buy and much more satisfying. Thanks Dan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do yourself a favour, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curry Guy's Low Fat Indian Takeaway (Kindle Edition)
and buy or should I say download this book. The guy has been turned down, at the last minute, for a hard copy of this and his other books which is a huge shame.
I have followed more than a few recipes from this book and have to say every one one has been superb, just like the man says 'like the curries you get at the Indian restaurants'.
Most, if not all, the ingredients should be easily to get your mitts on so no excuse there and the recipes are easy to follow - go get cooking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curry Guy's Low Fat Indian Takeaway (Kindle Edition)
Great little curry recipe book, the recipes are quick and easy to follow for making delicious and authentic tasting curries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed!, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curry Guy's Low Fat Indian Takeaway (Kindle Edition)
I am unhappy with this kindle edition book. It has two curry base sauce recipes one of which is a 'low fat' curry sauce base and one that is a 'non fat' curry sauce base. In the Ingredients list of the 'non fat' curry base sauce recipe it reads 5 tablespoons Olive Oil and a further 2 tablespoons Olive Oil or Rapeseed Oil. Fortunately the Oil is not mentioned in the cooking Method! The end result reads in the Ingredients list that the 'non fat' curry base sauce recipe has more Oil listed in the Ingredients list than the 'low fat' curry base sauce recipe!! In addition the recipe for Perfect White Rice has no butter listed in the Ingredients but in the Method reads add butter ......... Low fat Indian recipes!! It would appear that this kindle addition has not been checked in detail. I am disappointed as you would not expect this kind of error in a low fat cookery book of any description. I am now wondering how many other ingredients and methods are incorrect in this Kindle edition download bearing in mind I have only 'scan' read it to date. I appreciate it has a competitive price point but it leaves me sadly with a vote of no confidence!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curry Guy's Low Fat Indian Takeaway (Kindle Edition)
Very easy to follow results excellant.Real taste of British curry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curry Guy's Low Fat Indian Takeaway (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book how about a Chinese one too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curry Guy's Low Fat Indian Takeaway (Kindle Edition)
excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Curry Guy's Low Fat Indian Takeaway (Kindle Edition)
good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews