Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing
After reading the whole set of these books I am now at a loss of wot to read really enjoyable
Published on 25 April 2013 by J Hathaway

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really Disappointed!
(Proceed with caution as spoilers will follow)

Throughout the series I have been fully engrossed, a must-finish-book-sleep-later kind of frenzy. Until I read the final instalment. The ending was completely rushed. It was as though Jessica Sorensen created all these intricate problems and had no way of solving them so as a last ditch attempt, resulted to the...
Published 10 months ago by Maariyah Qazi


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really Disappointed!, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Evanescence (Fallen Soul Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
(Proceed with caution as spoilers will follow)

Throughout the series I have been fully engrossed, a must-finish-book-sleep-later kind of frenzy. Until I read the final instalment. The ending was completely rushed. It was as though Jessica Sorensen created all these intricate problems and had no way of solving them so as a last ditch attempt, resulted to the most cliché ending- a reset of time, therefore resolving all the problems as they never happened.

The prologue has completely no purpose and is misleading. The way the prologue was written was to hook the reader and provide the story question right up front, giving them a reason to keep turning the pages to find out the answer. Quite often the prologue relates to a scene near the end of the story, and the story itself then shows what has led up to this moment. Alas, this was not the case as the end was nothing like the prologue as I had hoped. The ending was too easy, you'd think as the recurring theme was nothing is easy and loopholes the ending was a let down.

The missions, the struggles, the sass, the hardships, the snide remarks, the sarcasm, the relationships between all the characters were diminished and replaced with a sense of a group of all-American teenagers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Evanescence (Fallen Soul Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
After reading the whole set of these books I am now at a loss of wot to read really enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Evanescence (Fallen Soul Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This book is AMAZING!!!!!!! Definitely recommend this book. Sad that there's no more books in the series:( each book is defiantly worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Evanescence, 27 April 2013
This review is from: The Evanescence (Fallen Soul Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really loved this book and it turned out to be the greatest end to one of the best book series in the world to read this book you must have read the other books in the series but I have loved all of them and just wished they could never end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Evanescence (Fallen Soul Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This was the last in the series and was sooooo very happy in the way Jessica ended it, loved it and would recommend to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best ending:), 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Evanescence (Fallen Soul Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I had been waiting very impatiently for this book!! I can only find one fault, and that is I wish it could have been longer. All good things must have an end I suppose. This book ended the story off perfectly! Thank you for some of the best reads.x!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Evanescence (Fallen Soul Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Wow wow wow what an ending to the series. Loved it the whole way through even with the huge shock. An amazing writer and really did the series justice that it deserved! Would never have guessed the ending which make it all that better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Couldnt put it down, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Evanescence (Fallen Soul Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Iv loved the series completely, from book one i couldnt put it down, when i saw that there was a 2nd fallen soul book i couldnt wait to read it. The story was good and got straight into it although i did feel like there could of been more to it towards the end. Only reason for 4 star was due to the ending, but was a fantastic brilliant series!!! Now have to find something else to read, gemma and alex you shall be missed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 April 2013
This review is from: The Evanescence (Fallen Soul Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I love it as I love all of Jessica's books. I was sad as this book is the last and final series of fallen star/lost soul but love the ending :) fantastic story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Evanescence (Fallen Soul Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Changed style of writing again, which is annoying. The plot didn't have the same gumption as the first Series. However not as many errors as all the previous books. I like the idea of the plot, it just needs the creases ironing out. Plus the ending was underwhelming to say the least. There should have been room for more books, yet the last few books felt like the author had lost interest and didn't care enough about the characters to do them justice. Which is a massive shame as it had the potential of being a celebrated long running series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Evanescence (Fallen Soul Series Book 2)
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews