Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


119 of 123 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i must say I am Impressed
It's Wonderful! Great volume, Compact Size, Good Build Quality, Wireless Built-in Bluetooth , Rechargeable batteries, Half Meter Extension Cable and comes in a nice packaing. Lets look more in depth.

Volume- It fills a large bedroom with great sounding...sound. Good bass for its size but do not expect something like a subwoofer.

Size- It fits in...
Published on 6 May 2013 by AmazonUSER

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars small and good sound
this is perfect for travelling and the sound is better than the sound from the i phone speakers. I wasn't shopping for superior sound so for that reason I've said that the sound quality was 3 star. The portability was the key factor for me
Published 16 months ago by carmel cahill


‹ Previous | 1 2383 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

119 of 123 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i must say I am Impressed, 6 May 2013
This review is from: Betron Bluetooth Pop Up Portable Mini Travel II Capsule Rechargeable 40mm Speaker For iPhone, iPod, iPad, Samsung, Nokia and MP3 Players (Electronics)
It's Wonderful! Great volume, Compact Size, Good Build Quality, Wireless Built-in Bluetooth , Rechargeable batteries, Half Meter Extension Cable and comes in a nice packaing. Lets look more in depth.

Volume- It fills a large bedroom with great sounding...sound. Good bass for its size but do not expect something like a subwoofer.

Size- It fits in your hand, light and perfect for traveling or for the beach! Enough Said

Build Quality- It feels strong, sturdy and solid.

Wireless- The bluetooth feature works flawlessly with my Iphone and Ipad and has a great distance.( indoors around 4-5 meters outdoors 10 meters)

Wired Connection - Half Meter long Audio cable included so it can be connected to any device which has 3.5mm jack connection. Can be easily used with any non Bluetooth devices.

Rechargeable- Great Battery Life , Not Too Long Recharge Time

I would highly recommend this product anyone who is looking for portable speakers. Similar items are being sold around £30 , this is a deal not to be missed. I can't express how impressed I am with the little Betron speaker, I never expected anything like that kind of sound from something so tiny. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but what an amazing sound. Perfect to fit in the suitcase and ..., 18 Sept. 2014
Small but what an amazing sound. Perfect to fit in the suitcase and take on holiday. Being rechargeable is a bonus with not having to take batteries in the suitcase.
Service was fantastic to, will buy from you again with pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Outstanding product with a great sound. It has a volume control, 20 Sept. 2014
By 
I. Dunbar "Duffy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the same as the XMINi [I have both] minus the title.An Outstanding product with a great sound. It has a volume control, on and off switch, mini usb socket for charging, short cord with mini stereo jack plug and mini jack socket,

Mini indicator light on base illuminates when switched on. Delivery was speedy and was well packaged.People may not realize that factories produce for various customers needs and requests. Same product with different names. However the prices vary tremendously. So when purchasing, check out the specs carefully. Once again I am very happy with this product. Hope this was helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small Speaker, Huge Sound, 27 Nov. 2013
By 
Steviooo (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Betron Bluetooth Pop Up Portable Mini Travel II Capsule Rechargeable 40mm Speaker For iPhone, iPod, iPad, Samsung, Nokia and MP3 Players (Electronics)
Scepticism is a wonderful thing and something I was guilty of with this purchase. I bought this speaker for going on holiday as it was small, weighs very little and allowed me to leave my main docking station at home for fear of it getting damaged.

I bought this based firstly on the price and secondly on the positive reviews.

I wasn't expecting a great deal from it, but the unit is fantastic. It comes well packed in a flip lid box, the speaker itself is contained within polystyrene which keeps it from being damaged in transit. Also within the box is a charging cable and a separate link cable to allow you to link multiple speaker together.

Setting up the device is so simple. The speaker actually had charge in it straight out of the box and I turned my bluetooth on on my phone and it found the device immediately and allowed me to pair it with ease. All you need to do now is select a song from your playlist and enjoy.

For the size of it (somewhere between a squash ball and a tennis ball) the sound is amazing, very good bass sound and not tinny as I was expecting.

There is a small circular rubber strip on the base of the unit, this helps the unit to stay in position when it is in use.

I tended to leave my phone close to the unit when playing music for the best reception however I tested how far away from the unit I could be and it was around 10m before the signal started to drop.

If you are looking for a cheap bluetooth speaker then you will not be disappointed, the sound and portability are both fantastic and the ability to link multiple speakers together is a bonus (I have not linked more than one together so I can't comment on the sound quality). Finally the unit itself is very robust, it has fallen from various tables etc and casing protects the speaker very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Sound Quality from such a small portable capsule Speaker, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Betron Bluetooth Pop Up Portable Mini Travel II Capsule Rechargeable 40mm Speaker For iPhone, iPod, iPad, Samsung, Nokia and MP3 Players (Electronics)
Having initially purchased one of the Beltron Bluetooth Portable Mini Travel II rechargeable 40mm speaker in order to evaluate it - I'am pleased to confirm it is an amazing gadget - a single battery charge via a USB power input cable (which takes around 4 - 6 hours) lasts for around 20 hours!

I purchased another one of the Bluetooth items as well as a further two of the older models - the wired rechargeable portable speakers - that look exactly the same with similar sound reproduction - so basically the same just wired instead of having the Bluetooth connectivity - unfortunately both the wired versions had different faults, one did not have any working led lights to show when charging is on / full or when in working operation - the other one had working lights but only let out sound when still connected to another power source via the USB power input cable - was a bit dissapointed about these two wired items - Beltron contacted me to request if i was happy with the received products would i leave some feed back for others to see - I made them aware of the two faulty wired portable speakers - which they said they would send replacement items out that same day along with a post paid label for the two faulty items to be returned - these replacement speakers & pre-paid postage label arrived on Friday & both the new speakers work as intended - so very pleased with the items & the excellent after sales service of Beltron - i have already demonstrated the speakers to several friends and they will also be buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as the branded speaker, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works great, excellent value for money! Arrived quickly and the battery lasted a long time. Perfect for carrying around in your handbag, I used it for days on the beach and it's louder than I expected. Great seller too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top class, 1 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Betron Bluetooth Pop Up Portable Mini Travel II Capsule Rechargeable 40mm Speaker For iPhone, iPod, iPad, Samsung, Nokia and MP3 Players (Electronics)
Thrilled with this speaker had already bought 2 similar from another seller and was greatly disappointed so I decided to give this one a go!it is brilliant easy to connect and use,the sound is fab really can't recommend highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars X Mini Alternative, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After reading the reviews I was skeptical that this speaker would be as good as the X Mini, I thought hey why not give it a go anyway and bought 2. Now Im pretty picky when it comes to sound quality (used a gear 4 dock once when my Xmini broke was just like no) and I have to say the sound is easily as good as the X mini having previously owned one. So basically I would highly recommend it as a Xmini substitute, it is basically the same speaker, probably both made in china (know the xmini is) and really how much can you cheap out on the minimal materials that go in to this. Only different thing is it hasnt got an Xmini logo. Only thing I found was it had a slight bit of feedback from my 6th gen ipod nano but strangely works perfect with everything else Ive tried it on (multiple phones, different models of ipod).

So overall, buy it! You wont regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little portable speaker, 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Betron Bluetooth Pop Up Portable Mini Travel II Capsule Rechargeable 40mm Speaker For iPhone, iPod, iPad, Samsung, Nokia and MP3 Players (Electronics)
What I liked:

1) very compact size, when folded fits any bag without taking any space...
2) decent quality and loud sound (for 12.90£ and its size)
3) super easy bluetooth-iphone setup

What I did not like:

1) mini-usb charger (it is too old!!! is it used anywhere??) instead of standard micro-usb (most modern smartphones and other devices use). Why not make microusb?! You'll have to carry additional cable to charge it...
2) slight but noticeble stand-by hissing sound (you can hear it when no sound is playing), that is standard and you can easily avoid that by buying a 150£+ speaker :)

For its cheap price - the device is a great toy to have :) it much better than any smartphone speaker anyway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bluetooth speam, 12 May 2013
This review is from: Betron Bluetooth Pop Up Portable Mini Travel II Capsule Rechargeable 40mm Speaker For iPhone, iPod, iPad, Samsung, Nokia and MP3 Players (Electronics)
Great product. Massive sound for such a small unit. Bluetooth is effective. Great value for £15. Would highly recommend to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2383 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews