Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping
I love the main character Emma. She is a conflicted badass survivalist, and crikey does she kick some ass.

I loved the storyline, it kept up the themes from the first whilst adding in new plot twists and people brilliantly.
Published 10 months ago by StaceyMay

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I tried...really
After reading the first book I was hesitant to buy the second, because the first had so many flaws and things that I disliked about it I didn't know if I could stomach reading another. And, I was right.

I really did try to read the whole book, but halfway through I got too frustrated and angered with the author for wasting good potential that I had to stop...
Published 7 months ago by rachel johnson


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars awesome!!, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born to Fight (Born 2) (The Born Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Second book in the series, first is called Born. This book is great but just not long enough! it has hot heroes, Purdy kicka*s ladies and vile villains! What more could you ask for. Who's hotter Jake or Will? Can not wait for the next book. Go Em, go kick some a*s!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born to Fight (Born 2) (The Born Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
This book is even better than the first one which can be a bit slow at times. This book has drama, suspension, love and excitement. I love the relationships between the characters however, if your looking for a book with a realistic storyline then this isn't the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing piece of teen fantasy lit, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born to Fight (Born 2) (The Born Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Amazing well written book couldn't believe what a gem I'd found just browsing for a new read it was like the hunger games but one million times better so addictive well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 12 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Born to Fight (Born 2) (The Born Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Yet another great read! Not as gripping as the first but I'm expecting the last to be the best. I can't get enough of the characters and love affairs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant 2nd book, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born to Fight (Born 2) (The Born Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
I'm always nervous when picking up the 2nd book in a trilogy, I needn't have been! This book is as good as if not better than the first! Love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Read!!!!, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born to Fight (Born 2) (The Born Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Could not put this book down!! A mixture if hunger games and blood red road and ashfall! Loved these books!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born to Fight (Born 2) (The Born Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
The series just gets better and better. Can't wait to read the 3rd book but don't want it to end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born to Fight (Born 2) (The Born Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
going to be a classic series - just as good as book one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good quick read, 4 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Born to Fight (Born 2) (The Born Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Really entertaining book which has a good plot although it lacks depth. If the author had taken more time to develop the story lines then it would have rivaled the Hunger Games.
I read these books over a couple of days. Worth a look but I wouldn't paymore than a couple of pounds for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Born to fight, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Born to Fight (Born 2) (The Born Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
As with the first of the trilogyVery good read from beginning to end. Highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews