Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars War Time as In any Hospital.
This story was very much to my liking, as it was of my era. I was also a nurse so I understand a lot that is written about.
It was a very well put together story and very compelling reading . I recommend it to any one who went through the war.
Published 7 months ago by lillian james

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read
Took some time to get going bit predictable towards the end but a good story worth a read not one to keep you reading all night
Published 6 months ago by Ann


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars War Time as In any Hospital., 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love or Duty (Kindle Edition)
This story was very much to my liking, as it was of my era. I was also a nurse so I understand a lot that is written about.
It was a very well put together story and very compelling reading . I recommend it to any one who went through the war.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars holiday reading, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love or Duty (Kindle Edition)
perfect for the classic holiday read, didn't have to concentrate on it too hard while enjoying the sun and a drink
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good story, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love or Duty (Kindle Edition)
This book has a good story line although frustrating at times! I would recommend this book to others as I did enjoy the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent story, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love or Duty (Kindle Edition)
This was a very good story. lot's of unexpected surprises and many twists and turns. Well written from beginning to end.
I could see this book being made into a film or a 'who done it?'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting read, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love or Duty (Kindle Edition)
First book of this author I have read, a very good read, and most enjoyable. Will definitely purchase further books by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed this story., 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love or Duty (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this story and would read it again. The plot was good, a good ending, couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love or duty, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love or Duty (Kindle Edition)
Very moving novel,and although set in a different century the reader was transported to that era and into the experiences and emotion of the main character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love or Duty (Kindle Edition)
Good book, with a good storyline.
Kept me wanting to read more to find out what was going to happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable read, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love or Duty (Kindle Edition)
A good read. About life before the war during it and after. A family view of when things aren't't as they seem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars difficult to put down, 19 Feb 2014
By 
A. Mejia - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love or Duty (Kindle Edition)
As most of Roberta Grieve's books, it is an enjoyable, easy to read book that takes you to a past world, ideal for nice relaxing time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love or Duty
Love or Duty by Roberta Grieve
3.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews