Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product
Since I've been using this product, it has made emptying the litter tray much easier. No odour escapes from the litter locker, even when full. They're other refills you can use, I've tried they and they do work to some degree. The originals fit better in the litter locker unlike the nappy ones which constantly need reseating.
Published 11 months ago by Stef

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An alternative to the cartridges for the Litter Locker II
Good quality plastic but it's a very expensive way of disposing of used litter. Try this method in your litter locker instead:
Normally when the cartridge runs out you take off the lid section (grey top section) to remove the cartridge. So take the lid section off, leave the empty cartridge in position and insert a plastic swing bin bag through the hole into the...
Published 6 months ago by Livia G


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An alternative to the cartridges for the Litter Locker II, 17 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Litter Locker II Refills 1 x 6 Pack (Misc.)
Good quality plastic but it's a very expensive way of disposing of used litter. Try this method in your litter locker instead:
Normally when the cartridge runs out you take off the lid section (grey top section) to remove the cartridge. So take the lid section off, leave the empty cartridge in position and insert a plastic swing bin bag through the hole into the litter locker body. Pull out the handle to pass the bag into the lower section, as you would for the cartridges. Let the top of the bag hang over the outside of the litter locker by a few inches. Put the lid section back on. This holds the bag in place and that's it ready to go.

Why swing bin bags instead of pedal bin bags ?
When the locker is full it gives you loads of spare so it's really easy to tie a knot in the top.

If you use the cheap swing bin liners (around £1 for 40 in the supermarket that's 2.5p per bag) you may find you need to use double thickness but that's easy to do - simply insert one bag into the locker then insert a second one and leave both bags hanging over, as described above, and put the lid section back on. The bags are thin so they don't damage the lid. First time you use the locker the weight of the litter pushes one bag down inside the other so no need to try and get them fitted inside one another properly.
To empty it simply pop off the lid section, pull out the handle and open the body section. The bag top can be pulled straight through and tied in a knot. No more fighting with the integral cutting blade.
Just be gentle taking the full swing bin bag out. Bin bags aren't as strong as the cartridges. They also fill the locker body - unlike the cartridges. That said I've only slightly torn a couple of bags in all this time and that because I was rushing and caught it on the side clips. Nothing spilled and I simply put the entire bag straight into another swing bin bag.

I've been using this method for 4 years with six cats
I've never managed to burst a bag using this method
I've used it with clay litter and with wood pellets
and I've saved a small fortune !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Litter Locker II Refills 1 x 6 Pack (Misc.)
Since I've been using this product, it has made emptying the litter tray much easier. No odour escapes from the litter locker, even when full. They're other refills you can use, I've tried they and they do work to some degree. The originals fit better in the litter locker unlike the nappy ones which constantly need reseating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to find on Amazon and I would certainly buy ..., 31 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Litter Locker II Refills 1 x 6 Pack (Misc.)
Litter locker II refills

The litter locker II refills came very promptly, are the right ones, reasonably priced, easy to find on Amazon and I would certainly buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They're the cats pyjamas!!!!!!, 14 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Litter Locker II Refills 1 x 6 Pack (Misc.)
We have had a litter locker for a number of years. We currently have a 3 feline household and that is a lot of pussy poo to package. The locker manages to hide any whiff of cat ablutions that may be held within. As another review shows, we strayed to the dark side with another pooh wrap product, but hooey did it pong. We had to quickly order the proper refills. Be nice to your cat friends and to your olfactory sense, use the real thing and buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, but poorly packaged, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Litter Locker II Refills 1 x 6 Pack (Misc.)
Product was delivered on-time, but outer packaging not acceptable. This product has changed our lives and revolutionised the way we care for our beloved cats. I can't imagine existing without the litter locker now and find it difficult to remember how we coped before. Smells? Banished. Mess? Non-existent. Hassle? Eliminated. The best decision we ever made was to purchase this invention of the gods. If you own even a single feline companion you need this product in your life. Trust me you'll never regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why so expensive? Angelcare cartridge is the same but A LOT cheaper!, 1 Jun. 2014
By 
Gryphon (Bedford, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Litter Locker II Refills 1 x 6 Pack (Misc.)
These refills are the same as the Angelcare nappy system....they even have the same patent number and look the same apart from being grey instead of blue. Not only that but they have the same length of plastic tube in them.

12 Angelcare refills are far cheaper than 12 Litter Locker 2 refills and do the same job.

Methinks someone is thinking pet owners will pay far more than parents so we'll whack an extra markup on the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Product great and is amazing as we live on the top ..., 7 Sept. 2014
By 
Charles Sartain (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Litter Locker II Refills 1 x 6 Pack (Misc.)
Product great and is amazing as we live on the top floor - no more trips down loads of steps to throw away poo bags. Very simple idea but keeps all the stink at bay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Traps odour even in hot weather, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Litter Locker II Refills 1 x 6 Pack (Misc.)
Excellent odour trapping. Tried the cheaper version, came back to these. In a small space this is the way to seal away smells and keep them trapped !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, really solves litter poo issues, 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Litter Locker II Refills 1 x 6 Pack (Misc.)
Excellent product, really solves litter poo issues. Would of rated this product it 5 stars if it was a we bit cheaper !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Litter Locker II Refills 1 x 6 Pack (Misc.)
Great value pack from seller and excellent service . Would use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Litter Locker II Refills 1 x 6 Pack
£31.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews