Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party
This is a sweet and colourful tea set for toddlers. The set comes with two small cups, a plate with six pieces of cake and a singing teapot, which also makes various 'pouring' noises, etc. The set has lots of opportunities for learning - the cake slices have different colours and fruits on them and the teapot prompts the child to follow instructions - "press my heart...
Published 11 months ago by S Riaz

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Leapfrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party
The Leapfrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party is a brightly coloured, sturdy tea set which comes with two cups, a plate with six rainbow coloured pieces of cake and a singing teapot. It is aimed at pre-school children between 12 and 36 months with a view to teaching them role playing, colours, counting, manners and songs. Requiring 4 AAA batteries (included) the set is very...
Published 11 months ago by G. Archer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party, 25 Aug 2013
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a sweet and colourful tea set for toddlers. The set comes with two small cups, a plate with six pieces of cake and a singing teapot, which also makes various 'pouring' noises, etc. The set has lots of opportunities for learning - the cake slices have different colours and fruits on them and the teapot prompts the child to follow instructions - "press my heart button", "let's share the blueberry tea", etc. The teapot was undoubtedly the most played with item in the set - it changes colour, sings songs, teaches counting and has a good range of noises. Plus, another bonus was that the voice was English, rather than the usual American accent. Overall, this was great fun and my little niece and nephew both enjoyed playing with it - as, indeed, did my own little girl. I think it has good play value, it's well made and, although it was played with for a long time, I didn't find the voice annoying or irritating. My only real complaint is that I wish toys with various pieces in a set (ie a tea set) had a bag or case to keep the pieces together. I can't even guess at how many tea sets I have brought over the years and I doubt there is a complete set amongst them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a definate hit, 15 Oct 2013
By 
Sian Louise (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My daughter has the Fisher-price version of this and loves it but upon seeing this I thought it looked a lot better with a lot more to do then just a few songs and the noise of tipping tea out of the teapot.

After having a play around with this myself I have to day as an adult I loved it.

The teapot plays lots of catchy songs for kids to listen to and sing along to.

The lights that light up inside the teapot are pretty funky and will definitely capture a small child's eyes. Not only is this little tea-set good for kids to play with but it also comes across as very educational and these type of toys are what most parents want for their kids. As I was experimenting and playing with this, it did keep catching my daughters attention and she kept trying to grab it of me and then kept dancing to the music as it played. Was very cute.

Overall this is a very nice quality toy also. It doesn't feel cheaply made and even before seeing this come up on the Amazon Vine I was thinking about purchasing it for her and after looking at this more closely I would say it is more than worth the money.

After playing around with this myself and just seeing her small reaction to this toy I actually decided to put it away for Christmas, (mainly because I don't want to keep giving too many toys away outside of occasions as I prefer to spoil on birthdays and Christmas). But I am very confident that this will be one of her favourite toys this Christmas and that it will most definitely get a lot of playing time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Oct 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My daughter Jennifer loves cooking dinner for her teddys at her oven. Now she has a signing tea pot and a massive colourful cake. It's so sweet seeing her in a circle with her fluffy friends pouring tea! This toy has lots of noises and phrases, is very colourful and a very good price. What more is there to say? Lots of fun and learning and happy memories for mum and dad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leapfrog tea party, 31 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party (Toy)
Lots of bright colours and interactive play. 18 month old loves it. Only thing is... why only 2 cups when the teapot asks you to pour 3? Seems pretty durable. Lid still intact after teapot has been picked up by it and thrown on the floor many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for early comprehension fun, 27 Dec 2013
By 
eljay (Brighton, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party (Toy)
My grand-daughter Isla is not quite 2 years old, but very quickly got the hang of pouring the tea and the colour matching involved in this very sturdy toy. I hope that she is cut out for greater aspirations than being a waitress, but if it should be the case, she is nearly ready tiowait on tables now! A toy that is truly built to last for more than the enjoyment of just one child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely toy for little one, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party (Toy)
Great toy for little one. Purchaed as a present for a friends little girls 1st birthday and will be purchasing again for my own daughter. Teaches colours and numbers and is bright and engaging for little one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We loved it......, 14 Sep 2013
By 
Wynne Kelly "Kellydoll" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
What a lovely teaset! This brightly coloured teapot, cups, plate and cake slices make up an exciting toy for any toddler. The teapot plays songs and instructions and the "tea" moves and changes colour as it is poured. It is designed to help with colour, number and shape recognition, sharing and tea-time etiquette. Adults may grow weary of the oh-so-cheery songs but young children will love it.

The set seems to be robust and should withstand less than gentle handling from those little ones who have not yet learned tea-time manners.

We loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic gift for my daughter, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party (Toy)
My 1 year old daughter loves this. It's colourful and cheery. It has two songs that I find myself singing along too. Teaches the child about colours, counting and sharing cups of lovely flavoured tea! Shame you can't get one in a unisex colour as boys love this too but think some people would be put off by the fact it's pink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tea party for toddlers, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party (Toy)
I bought LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party for my daughter (1.5 years). She loves it insanely. The only problem is that the toy is seriously loud, even if I turn it to its most silent mode. I believe I have to put some duct tape over the holes in the back, but otherwise it is wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time for tea, 1 Jan 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party (Toy)
I brought this for my 22 month old daughter and she loves it!
It plays the sweetest songs which my daughter dances too,
The light up action on the tea pot is brilliant too
Its played with everyday so it must be good!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LeapFrog Musical Rainbow Tea Party
£17.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews