Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Star Must Have
I purchased this CD as a lifelong fan of TD and wow, i was completely blown away by the intensity and quality of the music both by TD and May.
Lights out, headphones on, volume up and one is taken on a long journey through the microcosm (as Edgar states to the widely enthusiastic audience). My only regret is why i did not attend this superb one off gig back in 2011...
Published 17 months ago by David Mantripp

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
As a serious fan of TD for 40 years this one really disappoints me. I thought Brian May would be interesting but I don't even bother playing the tracks he is on.
And for the rest of the album you just skip onto the next track in the hope it will be better. Unfortunately it doesn't.
Maybe this is not intended for mainstream TD fans of old?
There are no...
Published 18 months ago by David


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Star Must Have, 9 Oct. 2013
By 
David Mantripp "Dave M" (Great Yarmouth, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Starmus: Sonic Universe (Audio CD)
I purchased this CD as a lifelong fan of TD and wow, i was completely blown away by the intensity and quality of the music both by TD and May.
Lights out, headphones on, volume up and one is taken on a long journey through the microcosm (as Edgar states to the widely enthusiastic audience). My only regret is why i did not attend this superb one off gig back in 2011 on the occasion of the Starmus Festival in Tenerife.
If you have a doubts about purchasing this fantastic album either as a TD or May fan then don't - just buy it as it's fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brian may.. A Bonus?, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starmus: Sonic Universe (Audio CD)
Yes as a Queen fan Brian being on this is a bonus,but the rest is Fantastic,as not really being into Tangerine dream this was an impulse buy,but so glad I did,,,it is Fab!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tangerine Dream - Starmus, 18 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Starmus: Sonic Universe (Audio CD)
I have been buying a lot of and enjoying the concert CDs that TD have released over the last few years , London Eye, Manchester 2011 etc - I like the new takes on some of the older classic tracks.
With Starmus there a a new track with Brain May and and an encore with him on We Will Rock You.
This is an excellent album and highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Converted fan, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starmus: Sonic Universe (Audio CD)
Never been a big Tangerine Dream fan but bought this on reading the review in Classic Rock. First played it while on a long car journey with the volume up to max. It just kept getting better. loved every minute of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A special combination !!, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starmus: Sonic Universe (Audio CD)
But it works superiour music from the best electronic music band in Germany (the world?)
Listen to the beginning and We Will Rock You and you know what iI mean !! Live in Tenerife !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Starmus is a Starmust, 22 May 2013
By 
R. King "raking" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Starmus: Sonic Universe (Audio CD)
Excellent live gig from the Starmus event in 2011 featuring Brian May on the first two and last two tracks. To have the brilliant TD performing with Queen legend Brian May is a must for any collector. Nice compliments from Brian on TD and from Edgar on Brian. This will hopefully see the light of day on Blu Ray in the very near future. Didn't get to see this gig live but did see TD a month earlier in Manchester where Mr May sat three rows behind me and I also met him with the band after the show and of course knew about this upcoming Starmus gig then. All great people and of course they all make fantastic music. A must buy as this is a STARMUST!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starmus: Sonic Universe (Audio CD)
Good job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starmus: Sonic Universe (Audio CD)
As a serious fan of TD for 40 years this one really disappoints me. I thought Brian May would be interesting but I don't even bother playing the tracks he is on.
And for the rest of the album you just skip onto the next track in the hope it will be better. Unfortunately it doesn't.
Maybe this is not intended for mainstream TD fans of old?
There are no classic tracks from the past, but instead just tracks from more recent albums that never shone.
So this one will fall to back of my CD collection and become forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Starmus: Sonic Universe
Starmus: Sonic Universe by Tangerine Dream (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews