Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerfully emotive, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch (Music From The Original Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
It's hard to overstate how good this soundtrack is. Haunting and sad, it perfectly captures the emotions of the show, long after the broadcast is finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch (Music From The Original Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
Brilliant show and music. The best music to sleep to and keep calm and the best show to watch. Enjoy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Music...., 6 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch (Music From The Original Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
I love the music, very haunting , the only thing I didn't like was the fact that I had to buy a download rather than a cd which I really wanted. I think maybe this medium is the the only way that you can get it - for now at least. The 4 stars is because of this - it took me a few days to download and be able to listen to my new music as I didn't have the right media/formatting on my very old pc to play it - no doubt easy when you know how, v frustrating if you don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, emotional tv score, 22 Dec 2013
This review is from: Broadchurch (Music From The Original Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
[...] Less is more. That is the key lessons one can learn from this score. With so many scores overindulging in self-importance, it is refreshing to hear something that dares stay down to earth. Now I could include some psychobabble about how the music seems to represent the timeless sea, by which the town of Broadchurch is set; or how only the bleak Icelandic landscape could inspire a composer to write this type of music, but I won't (...ah!). The simple truth is this: in all its simplicity and minimalism (at the risk of using both terms incorrectly) this is the most heart-wrenchingly beautiful, haunting and poignant music I have heard in a very, very long time. For all its melancholy, it is `pretty' enough to revisit time and time again. Fans of Arnalds will already know this. Anyone else... I suspect they will soon become familiar with his work.[...]

Read the full review at [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Olafur, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch (Music From The Original Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
I had never heard of Olafur Arnalds before Broadchurch, but I am now a fan. Loved the music from the series and googled till I found some info on him. Had to wait till the end of the series nearly before they made this available as a download though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Broken" - Richter, Sheppard, Frahm..., 13 Dec 2013
This review is from: Broadchurch (Music From The Original Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
There is wonderful music here. For me the best track by miles is "Broken" which reminds me of some of the very stirring post-classical compositions by Max Richter and Philip Sheppard, and to some extent Nils Frahm (with whom Olafur Arnalrds has also worked). Beautiful , haunting, rich string chords. Like a warm, musical embrace. I would not hesitate to buy an album composed in the style of "Broken".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A big part of what made the series good to watch, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch (Music From The Original Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
Hearing the music in Broadchurch made me seek out more of Olafur Arnalds music, and I'm glad I did. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch (Music From The Original Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
Every time I listen to it, it reminds me of the program. Eagerly await the sequel. Can it really compete with the original?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars haunting, 26 April 2013
This review is from: Broadchurch (Music From The Original Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
If you loved the series you won't be disappointed. Arnor Dan is amazing on so close! Worth it for that track alone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 24 April 2013
By 
I. S. Taylor (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch (Music From The Original Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
Evocative, emotional, haunting music, superbly fitting the tv programme, but easily able to stand alone as an experience. Listen, think, then download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews