Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic work
I love the characters, the humour and the plot, and this work is very well researched and credible. The aothor is maturing, this sequal flows better than the original without losing it's charm. Light hearted and fun, with a dark side and twist- or two!
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars S Reader
Loved both this book and the first. The first book does flow better, however this one is worth a read to answer any questions you may have from the first one.
Published 8 months ago by Mrs Sarah V Handley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic work, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Buried Pyramid (Imhotep) (Kindle Edition)
I love the characters, the humour and the plot, and this work is very well researched and credible. The aothor is maturing, this sequal flows better than the original without losing it's charm. Light hearted and fun, with a dark side and twist- or two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Buried Pyramid (Imhotep) (Kindle Edition)
I had the pleasure of reading Jerry Dubs first book Imhotep and was delighted to find this book. It was just as good as the first. Congratulations Jerry, as a scribbler I know how difficult it is to produce a second book as good as the first . I wish you a lot of success and look forward to book three

Patrick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific !, 23 April 2013
By 
J. McLay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Buried Pyramid (Imhotep) (Kindle Edition)
An excellent prequel/sequel, a very gripping read, even better than the first book. Very well written, I still feel like I am in Egypt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Buried Pyramid (Imhotep) (Kindle Edition)
Jerry Dubs is a fab author loved both his book and can only hope he continues to write about ancient Egypt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant., 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Buried Pyramid (Imhotep) (Kindle Edition)
This book was brilliant. Imhotep pulled you straight into ancient Egypt. This book was just as super as the first one in the series. I had to buy both books, as you just don't want to stop reading. The book had everything you could wnt in it. Adventure, romance, great description on ancient Egypt. I cant wait for the next book in the series. I do hope there will be one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully imagined world with engrossing stories, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Buried Pyramid (Imhotep) (Kindle Edition)
I picked this up having read the original "Imhotep" and I've really enjoyed it. As with the original, Jerry has really done his homework; these books are beautifully detailed and really immerse you in the ancient world. This one suffers slightly as it doesn't have the single overarching story of the original, being split into three distinct sections, but the characters are interesting and the stories definitely kept me turning the page. All in all I definitely a book I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Buried Pyramid (Imhotep) (Kindle Edition)
This was so unputadownable! I can't wait to get the next book by this author. Thank you for writing this book and the first -Imhotep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed the story, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Buried Pyramid (Imhotep) (Kindle Edition)
I had never read any of Jerry Dubs but this was a great read. It has a great story and you will not want to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Splendid Sequel, 8 Jan 2014
By 
JVR "JVR" (BLACKBURN, LANCS, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Buried Pyramid (Imhotep) (Kindle Edition)
Articulate and fluent, the story is well conceived and, despite time shifts, maintains a logical progression. This tale of Imhotep is thoroughly engrossing and most enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just a good read, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Joe (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Buried Pyramid (Imhotep) (Kindle Edition)
For me this was a good read, something I could just lose myself in, for a while. I have read a few of this authors books and will come back for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadec0798)

This product

The Buried Pyramid (Imhotep)
2.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews