Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical, stylish backpack
This is a stylish, practical backpack, excellent quality as always from Kipling.

Inside the backpack there is one zipped compartment, two mobile phone pockets (one large, one small) and three pen holders.

On the outside are two zipped pockets (one at the front and one at the back) and two open pockets that would each fit a 500ml (half litre) bottle...
Published 18 months ago by S. Allen

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Neat
This small day sack is expensive for what it offers.

It is well made on the whole with one exception. The Velcro fastening of the top is very inadequate and is always opening. This is unfortunate as it leaves your processions vulnerable if wearing as a day sack.

This is the only reason for three star rating.
Published 14 months ago by Miss Tee Time


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical, stylish backpack, 12 Jun 2013
By 
S. Allen (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipling Talma Backpack (Shoes)
This is a stylish, practical backpack, excellent quality as always from Kipling.

Inside the backpack there is one zipped compartment, two mobile phone pockets (one large, one small) and three pen holders.

On the outside are two zipped pockets (one at the front and one at the back) and two open pockets that would each fit a 500ml (half litre) bottle of water. You close the bag by means of a drawstring and the flap fastens over it with velcro. There is no danger of anything falling out accidentally, and the flap would keep the rain out.

I bought it for my holidays - there is plenty of room inside for all the things you would need for a full day's excursion in a hot country (sun cream, thin cardigan, tissues, etc., etc.).

I particularly like the zipped pocket on the outside at the back. This can not be reached without taking the backpack off, so put your wallet/passport/other valuables in there and they will be safe from those brazen people who think its OK to root around inside your backpack while you are distracted watching some street theatre. You know the city I mean - beautiful city but totally weird acceptance of pickpockets!

I bought the turquoise blue, very vibrant, really, really nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Neat, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipling Talma Backpack (Shoes)
This small day sack is expensive for what it offers.

It is well made on the whole with one exception. The Velcro fastening of the top is very inadequate and is always opening. This is unfortunate as it leaves your processions vulnerable if wearing as a day sack.

This is the only reason for three star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not secure enough, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipling Talma Backpack (Shoes)
The bag is very nice but the front flap fastening was not secure. Only a very small piece of velcro as a fastener, which is not enough for a large back satchel. I have now attached an extra loop and button to keep the flap closed, it is now perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Kipling backpack, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipling Talma Backpack (Shoes)
I use Kipling bags all the time and wanted to try a backpack as I need to carry more 'stuff' these days (two pairs of glasses instead of just the one, a larger camera than before and so forth) and having some mobility issues wanted to see if I would be more comfortable with a backpack. I've not used one before partly because I didn't like the security implications: everything behind you and easily 'dipped into'. The Talma, though, has a zipped pocket on the back big enough for valuables which when the bag is worn is between the straps and lies against your own back, very awkward to get into by people who shouldn't be getting into it but easily accessed by the rightful owner when needed by swinging the pack off one shoulder. The pack is lightweight and well made as expected and very roomy, with the usual all-important key fob and organising pockets for pens, phone, etc.. All my day-to-day stuff goes in with space to spare and it's good for longer days out too as I can also carry a waterproof for me and the dog, lunch, water bottle with ease. It's comfortable to carry. One star off for the Velcro fastener on the top flap, would have preferred a tab-and-loop design as on some of the other backpack models but overall an excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag., 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipling Talma Backpack (Shoes)
This bag is perfect as a day bag. It's smart and a perfect size. The zipped pockets on the front, back and inside the bag are really useful. I agree with all the other reviews that mention that the Velcro closer on the flap is too small and not strong enough. This means the flap pops open all the time even if the bag isn't at all full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great back pack, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipling Talma Backpack (Shoes)
brought this for hols. Great back pack for hand luggage on airlines. Is also large enought to be used as an overnight bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipling Talma Backpack (Shoes)
Absolutely delighted, would highly recommend. Quality is good and the colour was nice. Bought as a gift and my friend really loved it. Many thanks. Liked it so much I got one for me too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipling Talma Backpack (Shoes)
It is so surprised that such a small bag can contain lots of bits and pieces in it.

I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Talma Daypack bag, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipling Talma Backpack (Shoes)
I am very pleased with this small backpack, which I bought to take on holiday. I've not yet used it, but am impressed with the number of secure pockets, and as it is very lightweight, I think we'll get along fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipling Talma Backpack (Shoes)
Affordably priced and stylishly designed. It is a bag that is never behind the trend providing sections for typical everyay gadgetsna

and personal things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews