Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Irish songs
Bought as a stocking filler for someone I know that likes this type of Irish music. I was told that they were delighted and have played it over and over. Job done, and the right item bought. Not sure about the cover picture!
Published on 1 Jan. 2012 by Lifeistooshort

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Would not recommend
Some good tunes on this cd but not by the original artists. Unfortunately, my advice is give it a miss.
Published on 28 Nov. 2012 by C HOUGHTON


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars 40 IRISH SONGS EVERYONE OUGHT TO KNOW, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely selection of Irish songs and ballads. Just perfect for St Patricks Day as most of them are fairly well known and much loved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a present for my girl friends step dad. Who lives over in Belfast and he loved it and Im told listens to it quite a fair bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Re: container of CD'S, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The container for these discs wer broken the first time I opened them The CD themselves were great. I loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
like this C D and it as all the old favourites of Irish music nice to listen to it when you are in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 40 Irish Songs, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lovely relaxing disc to listen to. The words are clear and the quality is excellent. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Irish songs cd, 19 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a birthday present for my brother in law,he liked the cd very much I would recommend this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present for a friend, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great CD for an Irish party my friend was very pleased with it although I have not heard it myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... that I did not know but they were as good as the rest, 26 April 2015
By 
Mr. M. Jackson "Emjay" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There was a couple that I did not know but they were as good as the rest. An excellent CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... on time was forca gift the person is very pleased with, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
received on time was forca gift the person is very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother......, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Do not waste your money. My father is from Ireland and is in a nursing home with terminal cancer. One of his few pleasures is listening to his favourite CD's. I thought I'd add to his collection by buying this CD. All the songs sound the same, the singers have no feeling in their voices. My dad said "they're good songs but they're being sung badly". Each to their own etc....but if you take my advice, you won't buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

40 Irish Songs Everyone Ought to Know
40 Irish Songs Everyone Ought to Know by The Original Irish Boys
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews