Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars46
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2015
Top class prog from young Mr Collins and company, I look forward to next album. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
This is up there with the Raven That Refused to Sing and Genesis Revisited II in terms of quality for 2013's top prog albums. You can hear influences of Genesis (obviously), Marillion, Yes and Porcupine Tree but they have carved out a sound all of their own. It's a concept album, which in my mind is no bad thing especially when executed as well as this. An epic and ambitious debut album which I struggle to find fault with.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
This is a great Progressive Rock album, its got it all, great songs, vocals and meaningful sounds. Can't stop playing it. Why people have to have a dig because of a certain family connection, is beyond me. Take it for what it is, a fantastic album. Look forward to more in the future, 'hats off to you'.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
Few debuts are as good as Sound of Contact's absolutely brilliant and Genesis-inspired Dimensionaut. I had not heard about this band at all before some of my prog friends brought it with them to a music listening session. I was floored.

This album is in top 3 releases of this year!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
excellant cd.music played very well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
If youve been looking for music that allows the mind to escape the hum drum of life and take a trip or just make you feel good.... This is it.. Strongly recommend!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
A modern classic.
Epic. Truly wonderful. A masterpiece!
Couldn't recommend it more.
It is classic Genesis exploding into the future!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Wonderful modern prog. Essential buy for fans of Genesis, Frost* etc. The album is full of great hooks and superb songs.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
This is a really good album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
I don't normally write reviews but when I heard this it just blew me away! Listeners are inevitably going to make comparisons with his father but I also hear a lot of Peter Gabriel in Simon's voice. The musicianship and production values on this cd are awesome! There is a nod to everyone from Genesis to Floyd to Yes to The Police to Camel. The nay-sayers will just say its a rip off from the bands influences. I just embraced the music for what it is - the sounds I first heard in my youth and thought I would never hear a fresh version - just having to rely on my back catalogue. Hats off to Sound of Contact for releasing on of the best albums I've heard in a long, long, long time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.87

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)