Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid little tale, 26 May 2013
By 
Parm (A bookshop near you) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Hannibal: The Patrol: (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
As these short stories become more and more common on Amazon, the author needs to more and more think about what it is they are trying to do with the story.
How linked is it to the main plot? is it to tease the existing fans? is it to lead new fans in to the series? or all of these?
Hannibal the patrol is a splendid insight into Mutt, as Hanno's number two, the reader wants to know more, but the main books don't have space to dig into the past of everyone.
This tale gives room for Mutt to show his temperament, his skills and why he follows Hanno. To bring out this tale is a fantastic meeting with the local Celts, their colour and verve really add to the story, and help bring out the characters.
Ben's writing as usual is superb, he brings life to everyone and everything he writes.
This is a wonderful teaser on trailer for the series, and also gives the first chapter of the next book "Fields of Blood"

(Parm)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ithobaal,who's belly's permanently clapped to his backbone., 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannibal: The Patrol: (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
This all action story hits the ground running and from page one you are into the thick of it,as Hanno and Mutt patrol are pitch into hand to hand combat ,first against the Cenomani and later on the Romans . This is Ben Kane at his joyful best and really sets us up for the return of Hanno in Fields of Blood later this year. A great little story and a excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannibal: The Patrol: (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Very good in the usual vein for Ben Kane but don't really see the point as you just start getting into story and then it ends! We don't need a short story from Ben just another full length novel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its a good book, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannibal: The Patrol: (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
A good book just wish the story was a bit longer because it was awesome and a nice little detour from the other books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Patrol, 14 July 2013
By 
Mr. Russell S. Symons "Russ." (Plymouth. UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannibal: The Patrol: (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
I now I bought it as a short story, but just as you get into the yarn its all over. Too short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good auther, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannibal: The Patrol: (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
one of the best authers i have read in a long time i hope ther is more to come ithought i would struggle to get books ilike as a lot of authers i like have passed away but thanks to my kindle i am finding great writers i would not have found
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really made me abticipate the full novel., 31 May 2013
By 
Adam "desdicado" (Bathgate, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannibal: The Patrol: (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Ben's a great guy and one of my favourite writers. This book has made me wait for baited breath for the full release and filled a pleasant lunch hour at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannibal: The Patrol: (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
A cracking good read and extremely informative too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant short story, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hannibal: The Patrol: (Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Even though it is a short story it leaves you wanting more, its a good gap filler until book 2 of the series is avaliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews