Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!! Love the Arkham series!!
I gotta admit this game is pretty awesome but personally Arkham City is my favourite out of the three. This is everything I hoped and wanted it would be. Meeting Joker for the first time, the Batcave, getting to see more of Gotham and of course playing as Deathstroke on the challenge maps. You know it would been even more awesome if you could drive the batmobile around...
Published 18 months ago by David King

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2nd time around!
March 2014

This is a great game, the voice acting is good and believable, the storyline so is enjoyable, some nice baddies to contend with. Similar controls to Arkham City which is good, so not too much 'getting use to' of the controls (just a refresher course really). The only downside is the lack of Gamepad utilization, it is basically a map, that is it!! No...
Published 14 months ago by MB


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!! Love the Arkham series!!, 14 Nov. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I gotta admit this game is pretty awesome but personally Arkham City is my favourite out of the three. This is everything I hoped and wanted it would be. Meeting Joker for the first time, the Batcave, getting to see more of Gotham and of course playing as Deathstroke on the challenge maps. You know it would been even more awesome if you could drive the batmobile around (it's kind of not built yet - but can see it near the training area in the cave).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game if you get no glitches!, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Batman Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
great game, really enjoyed the main story! I completed all but one side mission which would have been very tedious just to get a 100% completion
There are glitches, but I only seemed to get a few minor ones which didnt really affect my gameplay - if you get an unplayable disc i would say it is worth exchanging it because it is a good game!

If you want to trade in after playing dont bother trading in with Amazon - after sending mine in It was rejected for being the wrong version even though theres only one version for the wii u!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic..., 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Fantastic game for the price and a very good prequel what more can I say item was delivered within a few days, and very happy with the game. It arrived boxed and brand new so recommend to anyone that has not played this game as yet not as good as Arkham City or Asylum they were outstanding however if you want something similar to play then this games a must and very enjoyable for any Batman fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
My husband loves a good computer game, and this one seems to keep him busy when he has a spare hour!
Definitely not for kids - far to violent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must, 15 Dec. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I brought this as a present and they haven't stopped playing since receiving it is very entertaining game. Keeps them quite haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2nd time around!, 17 Mar. 2014
By 
MB (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
March 2014

This is a great game, the voice acting is good and believable, the storyline so is enjoyable, some nice baddies to contend with. Similar controls to Arkham City which is good, so not too much 'getting use to' of the controls (just a refresher course really). The only downside is the lack of Gamepad utilization, it is basically a map, that is it!! No thought has gone into it by WB Montreal which is disappointing as this is what makes the Wii U great (and stand out from the other two!!). You can't access weapons or use it as a cryptographic scanner, its pretty rubbish and the cryptographic scanner is a bit of a nightmare to get use too, as Batman for some reason is shown to you at angle, bizarre. I would have given this game 5 stars as it deserves more credit than it is getting and the bat-cave is great, nice touch!

Gutted - glitch issues ruined the game

HOWEVER!!!! Having now completed a mere 13% of the game, a glitch has kicked in and I cant get through a door in the GCPD building as the disruptor doesn't work anymore (this only happens if you lose the fight in the cell block, which I did and have to start from the last checkpoint). Having Googled this issue, it appears to be a common problem. Warner Brothers (WB)refuses to issue any more patches, people have spent good money on their game and they cant even be bothered to fix these issues. If you Google glitch issues for this games there are hundreds!!! Dont buy until WB pull their finger out! GUTTED!!!

April 2014

Back again. I did replay the game (up to 15%) and have now passed the point where the glitch was, BUT this involved me saving the game data and every time I died and it glitched I had to close the game down and copy the game data over, very annoying and took the fun out of the game. I have now sent the game back and will buy it again if WB patch it (again)!!

October 2014

OK, so i bought this again (for the 2nd time) as Amazon had dropped the price to £9.99 and have played it none stop, it is very addictive, great fighting, the combat moves Batman can do as the game progresses increase and it is great fun. Love the shock gloves. The acting and mini movies in between the levels are great and get better as the game goes on. I have had one glitch, however i have rectified this by backing up my save game data after each sit down play, and if a glitch kicks in I can go back to that data. This is a bit annoying and not how a game should be played (make note WB). But is working so far. Great game, as good as the previous one. Nearly completed it. Would now recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too great, 15 May 2015
By 
Mr. L. C. Emmott "Lee Emmott" (Uk Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Too good please make more :)

I don't know if the joker is in it yet only know that they added a new boss called black mask guy

Yes I a bat freak too but yeah I want joker back if he's not on the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a must have game if you enjoy batman game series, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This is a must have game if you enjoy batman game series.this game has a lot of great features and you get to experience the beginning of batman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great but short batman game!, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Love the game, Wii U version lacks online multiplayer
Storyline a little short
Majority of the game is collecting hidden items
Still a great batman game, great voice acting, action and free roam!
Must have for anyones batman collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Batman games are like pizza: even when they’re not very good, they’re still pretty good., 6 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Batman Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Developed by WB Games Montréal, Batman: Arkham Origins features an expanded Gotham City and introduces an original prequel storyline set several years before the events of Batman: Arkham Asylum and Batman: Arkham City.

Batman games are like pizza: even when they’re not very good, they’re still pretty good. Next to Arkham City, Arkham Origins is a bit of a disappointment in its lack of new ideas and use of win buttons, making it the least interesting of the trilogy. But as excuses to dive back into the excellent free-flowing combat and predator takedowns go, this story isn’t bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Batman Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U)
Batman Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) by Warner Bros Interactive Entertainment (Nintendo Wii U)
£5.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews