Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!! Love the Arkham series!!
I gotta admit this game is pretty awesome but personally Arkham City is my favourite out of the three. This is everything I hoped and wanted it would be. Meeting Joker for the first time, the Batcave, getting to see more of Gotham and of course playing as Deathstroke on the challenge maps. You know it would been even more awesome if you could drive the batmobile around...
Published 13 months ago by David King

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars its not that interesting.
I stopped playing this game a while ago and never completed it.

The only thing that makes this game cool is because its a batman game , I would like to complete it someday but its not that interesting.
Published 5 months ago by Human


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!! Love the Arkham series!!, 14 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I gotta admit this game is pretty awesome but personally Arkham City is my favourite out of the three. This is everything I hoped and wanted it would be. Meeting Joker for the first time, the Batcave, getting to see more of Gotham and of course playing as Deathstroke on the challenge maps. You know it would been even more awesome if you could drive the batmobile around (it's kind of not built yet - but can see it near the training area in the cave).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game if you get no glitches!, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
great game, really enjoyed the main story! I completed all but one side mission which would have been very tedious just to get a 100% completion
There are glitches, but I only seemed to get a few minor ones which didnt really affect my gameplay - if you get an unplayable disc i would say it is worth exchanging it because it is a good game!

If you want to trade in after playing dont bother trading in with Amazon - after sending mine in It was rejected for being the wrong version even though theres only one version for the wii u!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
My husband loves a good computer game, and this one seems to keep him busy when he has a spare hour!
Definitely not for kids - far to violent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must, 15 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I brought this as a present and they haven't stopped playing since receiving it is very entertaining game. Keeps them quite haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
The Batman Games That Come Out Have All Been A Success But They Need New Characters. The Story Line Has Changed From The Previous Game But Once Again You Are Facing The Same Enemys; Joker, Penguin... But There Are More Challenges And A Much Bigger Story Line I Think. It Is Worth It. If You Like Challenging Games This Is The Game For You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its not that interesting., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I stopped playing this game a while ago and never completed it.

The only thing that makes this game cool is because its a batman game , I would like to complete it someday but its not that interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great but short batman game!, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Love the game, Wii U version lacks online multiplayer
Storyline a little short
Majority of the game is collecting hidden items
Still a great batman game, great voice acting, action and free roam!
Must have for anyones batman collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Great game, great price. Son loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This game was better than i thought it would be really continued the arkham series well but
watch out on wii u because it has no multiplayer on the wii u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2nd time around!, 17 Mar 2014
By 
MB (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
March 2014

This is a great game, the voice acting is good and believable, the storyline so is enjoyable, some nice baddies to contend with. Similar controls to Arkham City which is good, so not too much 'getting use to' of the controls (just a refresher course really). The only downside is the lack of Gamepad utilization, it is basically a map, that is it!! No thought has gone into it by WB Montreal which is disappointing as this is what makes the Wii U great (and stand out from the other two!!). You can't access weapons or use it as a cryptographic scanner, its pretty rubbish and the cryptographic scanner is a bit of a nightmare to get use too, as Batman for some reason is shown to you at angle, bizarre. I would have given this game 5 stars as it deserves more credit than it is getting and the bat-cave is great, nice touch!

Gutted - glitch issues ruined the game

HOWEVER!!!! Having now completed a mere 13% of the game, a glitch has kicked in and I cant get through a door in the GCPD building as the disruptor doesn't work anymore (this only happens if you lose the fight in the cell block, which I did and have to start from the last checkpoint). Having Googled this issue, it appears to be a common problem. Warner Brothers (WB)refuses to issue any more patches, people have spent good money on their game and they cant even be bothered to fix these issues. If you Google glitch issues for this games there are hundreds!!! Dont buy until WB pull their finger out! GUTTED!!!

April 2014

Back again. I did replay the game (up to 15%) and have now passed the point where the glitch was, BUT this involved me saving the game data and every time I died and it glitched I had to close the game down and copy the game data over, very annoying and took the fun out of the game. I have now sent the game back and will buy it again if WB patch it (again)!!

October 2014

OK, so i bought this again (for the 2nd time) as Amazon had dropped the price to £9.99 and have played it none stop, it is very addictive, great fighting, the combat moves Batman can do as the game progresses increase and it is great fun. Love the shock gloves. The acting and mini movies in between the levels are great and get better as the game goes on. I have had one glitch, however i have rectified this by backing up my save game data after each sit down play, and if a glitch kicks in I can go back to that data. This is a bit annoying and not how a game should be played (make note WB). But is working so far. Great game, as good as the previous one. Nearly completed it. Would now recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Batman: Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U)
Batman: Arkham Origins (Nintendo Wii U) by Warner Bros. Interactive (Nintendo Wii U)
£10.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews