Customer Reviews


166 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why change a winning formula?
Ok, so the story is a little predictable but so what? It's still a whole new story with new things to do and new (some of them) people to remove from the streets of Gotham.

The combat system hasn't changed, the gadgets haven't changed (much - the exception being shock gloves) and the overall atmosphere of the game hasn't changed. That, dear readers, is a good...
Published 9 months ago by James

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same...
The first two games in this series were probably the most exciting, fun and beautifully crafted games i've had the pleasure to play.
With Rocksteady handing over the reins I had my worries about the direction the game would take. Fortunately WBIE know a good thing when they see at and didn't meddle. But that decision comes with a downside, there is little innovation...
Published 9 months ago by Gez Errico


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - Batman fans look no further, 29 Oct 2013
By 
M. Craddy (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game has been getting some harsh reviews due to being too similar to Arkham Asylum and Arkham City. Fact is that these games were amazing, Origins is more of the same.
Yes, I'm hoping that the next Arkham game will stretch out into new areas but this game stands on its own, great graphics, great Batman storyline, great characters and lots to go out and explore.
The issue of bugs has come up, I lost a 20% save game for no reason at all and I once fell through a building into oblivion but nothing too major. I just don't know how the past two games were so polished that this gets released with minor bugs when there's no excuse.
Overall, if you like Batman or the Arkham games or just superhero games, buy this game and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Batman is Back!!!, 29 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I shall begin with the gameplay which is pretty much the same as previous entries, this is not a bad thing cannot improve on perfection. A few knew gadgets add a different dynamic such as the remote bat claw which is far to fun. The detective mode is outstanding especially when analysing crime scenes rewind and fast forward aspect is sheer beauty I really did feel like batman, which I guess is the aim of the game. Now the story when I first heard about the 8 assassins aspect I was a bit sceptical whether it will point to point and a tad repetitive, never have I been so wrong the story is far more personal than that. The joker reveal is awe inspiring bane looks great. It was really interesting seeing batman become a hero not a vigilante and how his relationship with the joker developed. To finish overall I have been blown away I did not think wb Montreal could do the job but they have. Now lets see what rocksteady can do with arkham 4!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 28 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have to admitt, i was worried when i heard Rocksteady wern't behind this Arkham game. However, all worries were completely gone after starting the game. The gadgets, the fighting style, everything is so similar but with an extra little twist. Some of the boss battles are so much fun! Okay, so its a shame not to have the voice actors that we all grew to love, but im sure in time we will love the new ones just as much. Overall, amazing game!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new...but good!, 27 Oct 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Well I've gone against the grain again - honestly this is just batman arkham city but bigger so far and i been playing a good few hours fair enough, but it does not warrant a 5 star game in me opinion and that's what this is for...good game, but nothing new bit o a let down but love the t shirt ( typed it right this time lol )from HMV for FREE with game, well i got 1 :). Have no played multi player yer as it takes sooo f'in long i could well, drink a cup of coffee in the time nd still be waiting for a smoke in hand after!? Nope 2 stars but good fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Fun and Very Detailed, 27 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I really like the game, just finished the game today but my only problem is that the game freezes most of the time. Hopefully they will patched this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars batman arkham origins, 25 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
from what i have so far played it is a really fun game so far it definitely feels much different to the previous two games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wish I got bought AC 4 instead, 30 Oct 2013
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Theres very little point buying this game. Very little new since the last one and the boss fights are formulaic repetative button bashing. I've had it one day and I'm bored of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fantastic sequel to the entry, 27 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you're a fan of the first two then you'll love this one. It's not the most innovative but it stays true to the formula with fantastic gameplay and an intriguing story. The added multiplayer is also a lot of fun and adds a lot of playtime to the game. It's a definite game of the year contender.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars another great arkham game, 26 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
after rocksteady left arkham i didn't know what to expect but WB Montreal played it safe and mad a game very similar to arkham city, however the games combat system has been refined slightly to be more quick and realistic.
the deathstroke dlc is very entertaining since deathstroke is one of my fav characters in the dc universe, his character and 2 skins and 2 challenge maps are fun too. there was a problem with a feature called WBID where it loads your account for exclusive items but i was stuck at the game load for ages i had to dashboard a number of times until
i got in the game again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought as a present, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My son hasn't stopped playing since it arrived so it must be good. Overall very pleased with the quality and with the speed with which it arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Batman: Arkham Origins (Xbox 360)
Batman: Arkham Origins (Xbox 360) by Warner Bros. Interactive (Xbox 360)
13.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews