Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
16
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2013
Haunting beats produced to perfection coupled with trademark Ghostface spitting and the boss collaborations that are obligatory for any WU related record. Everything about this album oozes class, even the artwork. BUY IT- regardless of whether or not you're a hip hop fan. Anyone who appreciates art will appreciate this. I can't recommend it highly enough.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
This ain't no wu tang album chaps! If ur looking 4 a wu banger this ain't it. Ghost sticks his neck.out here & it does come off. More of a concept album than a pure GF realese. Took me 3 or 4 spins b4 I got it. If your. a head then buy it!!!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
The Clan had ups and downs but Ghostface Killah always handled his business. Funny concept, strong beats and bonus disk with all instumentals just ices the cake. This one can be put next to "Ironman" and "Supreme Clientelle" as his best efforts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
Most typical Ghost - intelligent honest and often funny! This album isn't overly predictable - a concept album that follows through which is rare these days and especially in hip hop. But highly recommended. Other reviewers aren't too happy with the beats and production - the beats are appropriate considering the albums theme but some of the production requires attention. On some of the tracks its difficult to hear the vocals which is essential in rap so this is unforgivable.

Hip Hop producers and artists need to listen and learn from the likes of Drake on this front. Even if you don't like his music or a particular track, you can always hear his vocal! Don't they ever listen to the playback before shipping???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Not feeling this at all. I'm a big fan of Ghostface and I think Apollo Kids is one of the best albums he's made in years. This falls flat for me though. It's mainly due to the backing band. They seem to be trying too hard to recreate dusty RZA-esque sounds. It all stays on one level.

As for the rhymes, apparently this is meant to be some kind of concept album, but I switched off after a couple of tracks. I prefer Ghost when he's talking about his Air Max or baked macaroni and turkey wings.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I honestly thought I had heard all the good hip hop that would ever come from a Wu affiliate.. I was wrong.

This album is pure fire, Adrian Younge has crafted an album that cannot be faulted. The instrumenals are especially a cut above the usual similar fare offered, being stand alone tunes that can happily sit as the background of many an occasion without ever becoming repetitive.

Some of the beats are inspired reworks that somehow just manage to hit you out the ball park.. If your a fan of Wu or GFK this should be a must own.

Only other album to come close to this recently is the Czarface album by 7L Esoteric and Inspectah Deck, which is also pure fire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Brilliant album from the Ghostface Killah - a must have for any fan. He keeps on delivering on all levels with some serious rhymes and this is an awesome collaboration with Adrian Younge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
Twelve Reasons to Die was given as a gift to compliment a friend's CD collection. It is a matter of some concern however that Amazon have failed to provide a refund for a faulty Samsung laptop which was returned to A&S Media.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
This is not that good, bought it thinking killas voice would shine through eminently but was disappointed when hearing the tracks. Best to stick with the collectives such as mobb deep.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Yet another peerless demonstration of Ghostface Killah's hip-hop superiority. Up there with Apollo Kids and Supreme Clientele. Sounds fantastic on vinyl too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)