Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Done the job just nicely!
Saw this and bought it for my wife for her IPhone 4S. Saw the other reviews re it not holding a phone in place and it falling down and not staying in position. This isn't true - it's not being applied correctly. Firstly, the spring clip holds much better than crocodile clips and is easy to attached and remove if needed. This is the only part that should go in the air...
Published 9 months ago by RHA

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good products by lacking instructions
This looks like a good product and is well built and seems to do the job, however what it lacks are some fairly simple instructions, so don't expect this item to fit any and every vent design without some adjustment. Firstly, and most importantly, the orientation of the spring loaded arm with the hooked end can be changed, this is not obvious. All you need to do is loosen...
Published 6 months ago by Ian


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Done the job just nicely!, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bingsale 360 degree Rotatable Universal Car Vehicle Air Vent Cradle Dock Mount Holder for iPhone 5S 5C 5 4S 4 3GS Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 S4 Mini note 3 HTC One HTC One Max Mini Nokia Lumia 1020 925 Nokia X X+ XL Moto Xphone Google Nexus 5 Sony xperia Z2 M2 LG G2 (Electronics)
Saw this and bought it for my wife for her IPhone 4S. Saw the other reviews re it not holding a phone in place and it falling down and not staying in position. This isn't true - it's not being applied correctly. Firstly, the spring clip holds much better than crocodile clips and is easy to attached and remove if needed. This is the only part that should go in the air vent. The other part (padded gripper) actually opens wide and should be used to support the holder under the vent itself. The picture is misleading as it gives the impression that both the clip and gripper should be applied to the air vent. Rotate it 90 degrees, open the gripper wide and all will become apparent. In terms of holding a phone in place; there's a tightening wheel behind the holder. Rotate, tilt and then tighten when you're happy with its position. It works great and well worth it's money! One star off for not coming with instructions to make people aware of how it should be used...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality at a great price!!, 16 Jun 2013
By 
Dan (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bingsale 360 degree Rotatable Universal Car Vehicle Air Vent Cradle Dock Mount Holder for iPhone 5S 5C 5 4S 4 3GS Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 S4 Mini note 3 HTC One HTC One Max Mini Nokia Lumia 1020 925 Nokia X X+ XL Moto Xphone Google Nexus 5 Sony xperia Z2 M2 LG G2 (Electronics)
Quality is reasonable and sturdy for the low price paid compared to some which are 10 more. The holder was steady, easy to fit and held tightly onto my heavy Samsung Note 2 with case even on bumpy roads. It fitted perfect into the air-vent and the viewing angle was flexible as you can tilt from side to side until you reach your desired angle with the ball adjustment, which is a bonus. I would recommend buying this product compared to more expensive brands as my last holder kept falling from the windscreen due to the weight of the phone but this holder is clipped securely to the vent so it won't fall off. But it did take about 2 weeks to arrive as it was shipped from HK. Nevertheless, it was worth waiting for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bingsale 360 degree Rotatable Universal Car Vehicle Air Vent Cradle Dock Mount Holder for iPhone 5S 5C 5 4S 4 3GS Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 S4 Mini note 3 HTC One HTC One Max Mini Nokia Lumia 1020 925 Nokia X X+ XL Moto Xphone Google Nexus 5 Sony xperia Z2 M2 LG G2 (Electronics)
Arrived promptly, easy to assemble and fit. I like it cause other options adhered to windscreen and would obscure view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good products by lacking instructions, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bingsale 360 degree Rotatable Universal Car Vehicle Air Vent Cradle Dock Mount Holder for iPhone 5S 5C 5 4S 4 3GS Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 S4 Mini note 3 HTC One HTC One Max Mini Nokia Lumia 1020 925 Nokia X X+ XL Moto Xphone Google Nexus 5 Sony xperia Z2 M2 LG G2 (Electronics)
This looks like a good product and is well built and seems to do the job, however what it lacks are some fairly simple instructions, so don't expect this item to fit any and every vent design without some adjustment. Firstly, and most importantly, the orientation of the spring loaded arm with the hooked end can be changed, this is not obvious. All you need to do is loosen the Philips screw on the end of the small barrel and the metal arm can then be rotated to match the orientation of the vent slots and your car. Once these adjustments are made then it will probably fit the vents in most cars. Other than that its a good price and a well made item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars all good, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bingsale 360 degree Rotatable Universal Car Vehicle Air Vent Cradle Dock Mount Holder for iPhone 5S 5C 5 4S 4 3GS Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 S4 Mini note 3 HTC One HTC One Max Mini Nokia Lumia 1020 925 Nokia X X+ XL Moto Xphone Google Nexus 5 Sony xperia Z2 M2 LG G2 (Electronics)
For the price, this is a great mount. I purchased 2 by mistake thinking I was ordering the suction cup version, but these work great. It fits into the ventilation grill and a spring loaded grip keeps it held tight against it. You can rotate the part of the mount that holds the phone so that you can have it in a vertical or horizontal position. You can also change the angle, but not by very much. There's two main components to this mount: the piece that you clip onto your phone and the piece that clips into the vent. These two pieces are then connected by a smaller connector that slides/snaps into place. There is also another small piece that slides/snaps into the vent unit, but not sure what it's used for, because it doesn't fit into the phone clip. In fact, neither piece is needed, because the two main parts connect directly (if anyone knows why they are included please let me know).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Won't fit the vents in my car., 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bingsale 360 degree Rotatable Universal Car Vehicle Air Vent Cradle Dock Mount Holder for iPhone 5S 5C 5 4S 4 3GS Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 S4 Mini note 3 HTC One HTC One Max Mini Nokia Lumia 1020 925 Nokia X X+ XL Moto Xphone Google Nexus 5 Sony xperia Z2 M2 LG G2 (Electronics)
Headline says it all, the fixed 90 degree angle of the metal arm meant the device did not sit properly after fitting.

The large hook at the end also had to be forced through the slats of the vent to mount the device risking damage to the car.

Mount is overly large, and would only fit at all on the vents either side of the steering wheel, when mounted in either of these access to indicators, wipers etc was impeded.

Build quality is quite poor, my HTC One did not feel secure in this device, had it fitted perfectly I still would not have risked using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Holder, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bingsale 360 degree Rotatable Universal Car Vehicle Air Vent Cradle Dock Mount Holder for iPhone 5S 5C 5 4S 4 3GS Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 S4 Mini note 3 HTC One HTC One Max Mini Nokia Lumia 1020 925 Nokia X X+ XL Moto Xphone Google Nexus 5 Sony xperia Z2 M2 LG G2 (Electronics)
Its fine for the price, had to modify to hold my heavy Samsung s4 as the mounts used were rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good if it fits!, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bingsale 360 degree Rotatable Universal Car Vehicle Air Vent Cradle Dock Mount Holder for iPhone 5S 5C 5 4S 4 3GS Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 S4 Mini note 3 HTC One HTC One Max Mini Nokia Lumia 1020 925 Nokia X X+ XL Moto Xphone Google Nexus 5 Sony xperia Z2 M2 LG G2 (Electronics)
Thought this would fit easily, however it didn't fit brilliantly into the vents of my vw golf. However I was able to make it fit and now it sits there, very stable and can be adjusted to hold most phones around (possibly not a Samsung mega!).

Worth the money if it fits your car, haven't tried it on my astra yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid, versatile unit, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bingsale 360 degree Rotatable Universal Car Vehicle Air Vent Cradle Dock Mount Holder for iPhone 5S 5C 5 4S 4 3GS Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 S4 Mini note 3 HTC One HTC One Max Mini Nokia Lumia 1020 925 Nokia X X+ XL Moto Xphone Google Nexus 5 Sony xperia Z2 M2 LG G2 (Electronics)
I bought this unit and a similar "Gear Universal Car Air / AC Vent Mount with Adjustable Rotating Cradle - Black" as they together were free postage and thus cost only a little more than just one of the units plus postage. The rear of both units were absolutely identical - probably made in the same factory. They fit the vents in our Volvo with no problem and are quite firm when the car is in motion. I like how easy they are to unclip and hide away when not needed. I am bemused at some of the reviewers who have recorded that they would have liked instructions - the fitting technique and adjustability seemed pretty obvious to me (and to my wife, who is a self proclaimed mechanical dunce).

The actual phone cradle on this Bingsdale unit is strong and provides good grip. The two side arms extend outwards quite a long way to be able to accomodate wide phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for BIG PHONES, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bingsale 360 degree Rotatable Universal Car Vehicle Air Vent Cradle Dock Mount Holder for iPhone 5S 5C 5 4S 4 3GS Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 S4 Mini note 3 HTC One HTC One Max Mini Nokia Lumia 1020 925 Nokia X X+ XL Moto Xphone Google Nexus 5 Sony xperia Z2 M2 LG G2 (Electronics)
Solid item. fit perfectly and folds my phone well. excellent item if you have a very large phone, I use it for my Samsung galaxy S5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews