Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally
The awaited meeting of the Kane Chronicles and Percy Jackson and it doesn't let you down. Am hoping that there will be another meeting with the way the story ended.
Published 10 months ago by Sarah Dugmore

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Short!
I bought this thinking it would be a good read, yet I've finished it in under an hour. It could be easily extended to make a good book
Published 3 months ago by Alex


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Percy/Kane crossover, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
I have been a Rick Riordan fan for years and have read all the Percy Jackson series, Kane Chronicle series and all the available Heroes of Olympus books and I have to say that I have been waiting with bated breath for the Percy/Kane crossover. This book has not let me down. A short but funny and exciting book, I am now waiting for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Awesome!, 21 April 2014
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
This is an exciting and fun mini book, a must have for any fans of Percy Jackson and The Kane Chronicles books. I really enjoyed it and am now going to get The staff of seraphis!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars What the?, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
About 10 pages long and one small fight. You Don't even get to see camp half blood or many campers apart from Percy Jackson. Terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What to expect., 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
What can you expect when Carter Kane meets Percy Jackson- something awesome. That's what. Two of the coolest book characters ever just so happen to bump into each other when their worlds have just become peaceful, in Percy's case not so long. Then the ending just leaves you at this big cliffy and you have soooo many questions that just cant be answered even if you do read the Hero's of Olympus series (I recommend) and the biggest question is will Percy ever use the Carters name or will he be a seaweed brain and forget. In other words buy it. BONUS there is a House of Hades sneak peak if you haven't got it yet and I assure you, you will want to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Exciting, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
I love this book,very short but exciting. Of course, it will make no sense at all to someone who hasn't read bout the Percy Jackson books and the Kane Chronicles, but it's a good read. The interest isn't so much in the plot with the Son of Sobek, more on the threshold that appears, danger on the other side.
Very recommended to anyone who like the other books, like the Demigod Diaries and the Demigod Files, you get the feeling it's a piece of information you may need to have read later on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
This so amazing and I love the action. the only bad thing was that percy Jackson had a smaller part in this book and he's the second best thing ever ( after Annabeth ) that's the only reason I gave it a 4 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars 40 pages! Thought it was a full book, not a short story!!!!!, 15 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
My son loves these books and wanted to complete the heroes of olypmus series. So I downloaded this to complete his reading. Within 30mins he had appeared back saying he had finished. I initially thought I had not downloaded it properly but no. A tad misleading with the cover, given the other books which he has written. Should have been 0.99 (max!) not 1.99 so glad i didn't pay more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Son of Sobek, 10 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
It was a good book but it was very shirt and only took me one night to read it. But altogether it was very interesting and was a good way of making you want to read more of Rick Riordon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great crossover between the two series, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
Both the Percy Jackson series and the Kane Chronicles are excellent reads, so when i found out this book i thought i must get it. This book certainly doesn't disappoint and shows how well crossovers can work if done well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
This book is brilliant. Everyone should read it. I love both series so totally great for me.
Only bad thing is that it is quite short
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Son of Sobek
The Son of Sobek by Rick Riordan
1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews