Customer Reviews


184 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good little story
I enjoyed reading this. Been waiting a long time for Percy and Carter to meet and I was not disappointed. Just wish the actual story had been longer but you can't have everything. I also hope it isn't the last meeting these two have. Somehow I don't think it will be.
Published 12 months ago by Mr. D. Brady

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Son of Sobek
It was a good book but it was very shirt and only took me one night to read it. But altogether it was very interesting and was a good way of making you want to read more of Rick Riordon.
Published 14 months ago by Me


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good little story, 6 May 2014
By 
Mr. D. Brady (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this. Been waiting a long time for Percy and Carter to meet and I was not disappointed. Just wish the actual story had been longer but you can't have everything. I also hope it isn't the last meeting these two have. Somehow I don't think it will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars always a good yarn, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
It's getting a bit formulaic but still always entertaining and exciting. Recommended as both me and my daughter enjoy these books a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ATale of two Boys, 19 May 2014
By 
tina walsh (Birkenhead, Wirral United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
A crossover of Greek and Egyptian in the figures of Percy Jackson and Carter Kane.

Two boys meet in Brooklyn .chasing a monster and at first that the other is a threat. Then they both see a very large crocodile..After early misunderstandings, Percy and Carter as they introduce themselves then working together to solve the problem.Quick explanations later and the mystery is solved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
The awaited meeting of the Kane Chronicles and Percy Jackson and it doesn't let you down. Am hoping that there will be another meeting with the way the story ended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic!!! STOP THIS REVIEW IS WORTH READING!, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
one of the resons I was so desperate to get a kindle was so I could buy this e-book series, I was not dissapointed. So you guys are like "it was too short", Im like, "its a short story!" I love the was percy and carter try to kill each other at the start, they learn to trust each other.
Carter also gives percy a mark on his hand which increases a chance of a meeting later.
READ THIS BOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Percy/Kane crossover, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
I have been a Rick Riordan fan for years and have read all the Percy Jackson series, Kane Chronicle series and all the available Heroes of Olympus books and I have to say that I have been waiting with bated breath for the Percy/Kane crossover. This book has not let me down. A short but funny and exciting book, I am now waiting for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Awesome!, 21 April 2014
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
This is an exciting and fun mini book, a must have for any fans of Percy Jackson and The Kane Chronicles books. I really enjoyed it and am now going to get The staff of seraphis!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars What the?, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
About 10 pages long and one small fight. You Don't even get to see camp half blood or many campers apart from Percy Jackson. Terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What to expect., 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
What can you expect when Carter Kane meets Percy Jackson- something awesome. That's what. Two of the coolest book characters ever just so happen to bump into each other when their worlds have just become peaceful, in Percy's case not so long. Then the ending just leaves you at this big cliffy and you have soooo many questions that just cant be answered even if you do read the Hero's of Olympus series (I recommend) and the biggest question is will Percy ever use the Carters name or will he be a seaweed brain and forget. In other words buy it. BONUS there is a House of Hades sneak peak if you haven't got it yet and I assure you, you will want to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Exciting, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Son of Sobek (Kindle Edition)
I love this book,very short but exciting. Of course, it will make no sense at all to someone who hasn't read bout the Percy Jackson books and the Kane Chronicles, but it's a good read. The interest isn't so much in the plot with the Son of Sobek, more on the threshold that appears, danger on the other side.
Very recommended to anyone who like the other books, like the Demigod Diaries and the Demigod Files, you get the feeling it's a piece of information you may need to have read later on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Son of Sobek
The Son of Sobek by Rick Riordan
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews