Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bittersweet
This a brilliant book by a brilliant author, Cathy Cassidy so worth the 99p cheaper than the £1 you would usually have to play it is great if you missed out on the book voucher because that is the only other way to get it unless you buy it off Ebay recommended for 10-13 year old five stars ***** :-)
Published 16 months ago by Charlotte Evans

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not gripping
It was good enough but I don't know where it fits in with the rest of the series because the events are never mentioned. It was good but not very gripping and it started to deteriorate at the end and get predictable. It wasn't bad though.
Published 4 months ago by Siubhan Stockman


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bittersweet, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Bittersweet (World Book Day Edition 2013) (Kindle Edition)
This a brilliant book by a brilliant author, Cathy Cassidy so worth the 99p cheaper than the £1 you would usually have to play it is great if you missed out on the book voucher because that is the only other way to get it unless you buy it off Ebay recommended for 10-13 year old five stars ***** :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bittersweet, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Bittersweet (World Book Day Edition 2013) (Kindle Edition)
I thought this book was very good and fit in well with the other books in the series. I think the price was quite a lot for length of the book but it was still a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bittersweet., 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant little book and very interesting to read more about another character from the Chocolate Box series. I love Cathy Cassidy's books, they explore the lives of young people in a very readable way and are humane and uplifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bittersweet chocolate box girls, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Bittersweet (World Book Day Edition 2013) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book get story line and description. It would be a great book to read if you love romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars small book,big enjoyment!, 6 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my 12 year old daughter, she was very pleased with it. It is only a thin book but the story is good and well upto Cathy Cassidy's usual standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Any little girl will love, 6 April 2013
My 10yr old was so excited for the release of this book as she is obsessed with cath Cassidy books and according to her it didn't disappoint! Roll on June for the release of next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall a great book., 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When this book arrived it was a great read, that my sister loved and I would recomend to a friend. However it is thinner than expected.
Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not much to say, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Bittersweet (World Book Day Edition 2013) (Kindle Edition)
Well, what can I say? It's good. Nothing more, nothing less. A quick, simple read which doesn't engage me as much as the other Cassidy stories but comes at a bargain price. Nice to hear about Shay's story. Recommended because it's cheap, easy-to-read and one of those rare books by Cassidy that have been told by a boys point of view. It's good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book I have ever read, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Bittersweet (World Book Day Edition 2013) (Kindle Edition)
Great book. Recommend for ages 11+ because of language. Other than that, it was a great book!! I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good:), 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Box Girls: Bittersweet (World Book Day Edition 2013) (Kindle Edition)
This is the 4th book I've read in the series and it's also one of the best. I literally read it all in one sitting since it was so hard to put down! It's a small book, but it's definitely worth reading. I'm looking forward to reading the next one, 'sweet honey', and will probably read that really quickly too:D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews