Customer Reviews


292 Reviews
5 star:
 (257)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blown Away
This is the quickest time I've read a book with this many pages and I am blown away. I've always been a big fan of Percy Jackson and have (im)patiently waited for HOH for a few months now and this doesn't disappoint. You get really attached to all of the characters which is uncommon and I found myself exclaiming out loud. Jordan also manages to keep a sense of realism and...
Published 9 months ago by Katie Spencer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars losing his touch
A suitable story but the series has now become overly formulaic.
But not in any way going to prevent me reading the rest of the series.
Published 3 months ago by Mr. M. A. Senior


‹ Previous | 128 29 30 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars heroes of hades, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
this book would be good for followers of buffy the vampire slayer,thrones of war etc,,,it is science fiction aimed at a younger reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD SERVICE FROM AMAZON, 19 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Book arrived quickly (within 24 hours) and it was in good condition. I have always found Amazon to be reliable in sending and delivering books. The book will make a lovely present for a member of my family for her birthday- she loves Rick Riordan's series novels!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing series, 13 Oct 2013
This review is from: The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
the book is probably going to be good because i haven't read it yet but I've have read the others in the series!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars House of Hades, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
CONTAINS SPOILERS!!!!

House of Hades is a amazing book for all ages but to understand it you have to read the Percy Jackson books and the 3 heroes of olympus books. I had many reactions to this book some laugh out loud parts others shock but mostly sadness but joy. My main reaction is Nico Di Angelo is GAYYY!!!! The feels man is unbearable. But the tartous (Idk how to spell it) scenes were epic I mean when percy and annabeth take on the form of ghosts that was just epic also the Nyx goddess bit was cool. BOB IS BACK!!!! I adore Bob but was crying my eyes out when he sacrificed himself to close the doors of death and Damsen the only good giant. But PERCABETH IS SAFE!!! Well safer than before anyway. No cliff hangers thankfully. Now stop looking at the reviews and just go out and buy the book!!!!!!!!! ( It is so worth the money ;))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish i could say how good it is, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well I'd like to say that id enjoyed this massively, and couldn't wait for the next one. Well I cant. BECAUSE I HAVENT GOT IT YET. I preordered in august but when it came out on the 8th I waited a couple of days for it to come. Then on the tenth, today, I checked and saw that they sent it out YESTERDAY a day after it came out. And guess what? It doesn't come till Monday? How pathetic is that? RUBBISH delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
This book is AMAZING

This book Is amazing I have been waiting nearly a year for it and was not disappointed. At the start I felt like the chapters were a little rushed and short but as the book progressed the got longer. I was assuming that one if t he seven would die closing the doors and that the doors would cause them a lot more trouble but that problem is now over.I have to wait another year for the blood of Olympus but I can't wait for the final battle between the giants and demigod heroes.I have also misread the prophecy, as the first and last line are over. Seven demigod percy, annabeth,Leo, Frank, hazel, piper, Jason. That's easy. Foes bear arms to the doors of death, demigod, giant and titan. I was thinking Greek and Romans but no.not sure about other lines but I think what th piper said about Gaia being the world is a big probability. When nico said he used to have a crush on percy I was like, F2F and chucked my kindle halfway across the room. I thou f2f it I saw it coming the page before but when his said he hated percy I was like ok panic over
Can't wait for err next book this one was amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars None, 8 Oct 2013
This review is from: The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
very good exceleent even it the best book i have read fab u nead to see this fantastic amazing. read it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but expected a bit more, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Interesting like all of Riodans books but this one failed to have a thrilling end and some of the character development was questionable. Hope the last book really delivers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I struggled with this, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I love these books, but I did struggle this time. I usually can't put it down, but i don't know if this was because it's been a year since I read the last one and had to try and remember what happened. I did like the idea of getting to know the characters a bit more, but did find it hard going and even far fetched. I know that it's a fantasy, but even my imagination wasn't feeling it. I didn't feel the tension and nervousness in the story like in the other books, but overall a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 128 29 30 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews