Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Straightforward, easy read but with all the details you will need, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Access 2013 Bible (Kindle Edition)
I bought Access 2010 Inside Out, and was very happy with it. 2013 has some major changes and I wanted some guidance but the inside out book has not been released yet. So I thought this was the next best thing. Wrong. Access 2013 Bible is -for me - easier to follow and the examples more meaningful. The only thing I had trouble with was finding the accompanying materials on the website which makes it look like you are going to download the book again. Confusing. Once over that hurdle, nirvana.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Access Bible complete but not for beginners, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a very complete account of the workings and usage of ACCESS database. Ideally it provides a complete course which would take many hours of study, I would have preferred a briefer version not orientated to business use., but I need to handle a relational database and have found it valuable . I have tried a number of other books without satisfaction. Not suitable for beginners and hard going for an occasional user. To me it is worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lucid, 1 April 2014
By 
E. Toman (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Access 2013 Bible (Kindle Edition)
I'd class myself as an intermediate access user, having worked with several (large-ish) databases, written all types of queries and dabbled in some elementary Access VBA

However, I'd never got my head round all the different types of options for tables, the relationships diagram, or database design. This book has done this all, this evening (I only bought today). Worth the money & I haven't finished Chapter 4 yet.

The style is very clear & written by an author who knows his subject. Examples are always practical and there are lots of tips in terms of common pitfalls and suggestions for efficiency savings

Suitable for beginner (although be prepared to invest the time working through examples) to advanced intermediate users, and my guess is that there's even material here for advanced users who want a refresh for the latest version of Access

Also I've only got Access 2010 & everything so far is applicable. He points out when 2013 features are new & their equivalents in prior versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great bible of all things "Access", 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full of syntax and examples to show you how to pull a database together, I found it simple to get started although a bit daunting due to its sheer size!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Access 2013 Bible, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very clear and concise book which covers most of the items and intricacies of access that will be adequate for most users
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Access 2013 Bible (Book and Kindle Editions), 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Access 2013 Bible (Kindle Edition)
I have both editions of this book as it's too large to carry around in my laptop bag in hardcopy!
I've not yet read the whole book, that will take a while, but initial impressions are that it is well laid out, the text is clear in form and content, with explanations well written and clear even,I suspect, forthe complete novice. It also takesa very logical approach from concepts through to practicalities so it's easy to follow.
My only gripe would be on the hardcopy version where the cover is anything but hard.... it is almost paper thin and will not offer much protection to the content at all, in fact it has already curled up of it's own volition!
Get yourself a Kindle or Kindle App on your tablet or phone and read it that way!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Manual, 15 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well put together manual takes you through in easy stages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As bibles go this is short on detail about VBA ..., 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As bibles go this is short on detail about VBA, which is a pity, but otherwise seems to cover all requirements. The passage dealing with temporary variables, particularly in VBA, could be considerably expanded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for access, 22 May 2013
By 
Michael Everett "Mikee" (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Access 2013 Bible (Kindle Edition)
very fast delivery, very good book for using access and also as a reference manual for finding out things you thought you knew but didn't
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Access 2013 Bible
Access 2013 Bible by Dick Kusleika
£21.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews