Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and well researched
An excellent read, thoroughly compelling and packed with information, alot of which I was not aware off. Ideal for the aviation enthusiast and historian alike.

Obviously a result of many hours of painstaking research into various accident and incident reports, amongst other sources. Inevitably for this subject there are accounts of ejections which have led to a...
Published on 18 Jan. 2013 by MG

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars If you like the EE/BAC Lightning it might "float your boat"
Basically a catolgue in chronologial order of lighting losses and damage (mainly due to engine fires). If you like the EE/BAC Lightning it might "float your boat", if not you may find it a little on the dry side. Well researched it adds more meat to the typical "aircraft lost on..." type of conclusion.
Published 8 months ago by Plastic Fantastic


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Complete but dry, 1 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lightning Eject: The Dubious Safety Record of Britain's Only Supersonic Fighter (Kindle Edition)
Very detailed. The style is rather dry, but is lighten up by the inclusion of reports by the pilots involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good history on the operational functions - English Electric Lightning, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like it , as it covered many of the technical aspect associated with the A/C it Was writing about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Nov. 2014
By 
S. Newton (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lightning Eject: The Dubious Safety Record of Britain's Only Supersonic Fighter (Kindle Edition)
Very thorough book on my favourite aircraft and fills a gap in my knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as good as his other works, 1 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bit of a let down- just a group of stories about various accidents- didnt really tel me why the aircraft was so unsafe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lightning Eject: The Dubious Safety Record of Britain's Only Supersonic Fighter (Kindle Edition)
Good material for the true enthusiast. Not really one for a casual read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lightning Eject: The Dubious Safety Record of Britain's Only Supersonic Fighter (Kindle Edition)
Interesting book but becomes somewhat repetitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Some good stuff some not so good, 5 Aug. 2014
Read this book on the kindle, could not see the diagrams, very technical detail, the notes in the book have been taken from various other books I have read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOOK, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
VERY GOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting or boring, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lightning Eject: The Dubious Safety Record of Britain's Only Supersonic Fighter (Kindle Edition)
ive allways been interested in the lightning but this book made me think that you stood more chance of being killed flying it than being shot down.All in all I found it a little boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought it for my son who was a fast jet pilot but didn't fly this rocket ship/missile
Haven't heard back so I guess he's still reading it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews