Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want to read an uplifting, funny book read this book Now!
What an uplifting book, I laughed, cried and felt extremely happy reading this book, read it in one hit. The author has a wonderful way of describing places, feelings, situations, I was there in every situation feeling the emotion, tasting the food, smelling the flowers, what a talent JJ Jacamez has. This will be my read anytime book.
Published 23 months ago by Gilly York

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ruby girls
Liked the idea for the story, but it failed to deliver for me, found it rather twee, All a littl too contrived
Published 18 months ago by macfi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars ruby girls, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Girls (Kindle Edition)
Liked the idea for the story, but it failed to deliver for me, found it rather twee, All a littl too contrived
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Never to old!, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Girls (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book - shows that young at heart is as good as if not better than young in age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas. Too much going on in one book., 28 Aug. 2013
By 
Josmar Hart (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Girls (Kindle Edition)
it was ok.

J-J should have probably written three of four books using fewer characters per novel. I would then have read them all.

Author engages in great character development and the journey that each character goes through is romantic and interesting on its own. However, once you blend all of these characters into one single book, it makes suspension of disbelief impossible to sustain - their tales too far fetched as a whole for even a sappy romantic to believe possible...even in a fairy tale, which really detracts from the book's substance. It's also near impossible to keep up with who's who. By the end of the book, I was still wondering who the author was referring to when she used individual character names.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy and fun, 25 Aug. 2013
By 
Jane Wilson (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Girls (Kindle Edition)
A really fun book to read. Great to take on holiday. Lots of interlinking.
Would definitely try out another book by the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read It., 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Girls (Kindle Edition)
amazing book. laughed & cried. would love a follow on book for this. such a good writer and plot would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great reading, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Girls (Kindle Edition)
Great book,have recommended to others.being free was a bonus.
Think it's more one for the ladies,guys might think it daft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ruby girls, 12 Aug. 2013
This review is from: The Ruby Girls (Kindle Edition)
A not bad read really, got a bit repetitive at times , but a cheery read overall. Would be a good book to read on a long journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars cheesy chic lit, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Girls (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the story but found it a little repetitive and predictable, loved the characters even though they seemed too good to be true sometimes :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, J-J!, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Girls (Kindle Edition)
The style is rather like Alexander McCall Smith's Edinburgh and Pimlico novels, but set in Winchester, which plays a big part in the unfolding of the story and is a city I know and love. The writing is elegant, insightful and witty, with diverse characters and a wonderfully romantic and intertwined plot that couldn't possibly happen but is so satisfying you really wish it could. And I would like it to happen to me! You start off feeling the low mood of the seven women and their initial reluctance to attend the reunion (been there, done that, too) and end up feeling all is right with the world. Oh, and I love the excerpt from the author's new book, Glossy Pages - can't wait for that to come out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for summer, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Girls (Kindle Edition)
If you are looking for a beautifully crafted romantic read full of inspiring detail and sensitivity download this novel without delay. Jacamez has a gift for attention to detail and observation of life whilst addressing the insecurities most women possess.
I hope someone notices that this book is ripe for a brilliant film, I am already considering the casting.
I look forward to the next novel with anticipation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ruby Girls
The Ruby Girls by J-J Jacamez
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews