Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little publication to introduce all to the bumblebee
This is an excellent publication that contains lots of information about our bumblebees. It includes the life-cycle and habits of the bumblebee, how they survive, where they make their homes, how they forage, reproduce and much more, very interesting.
Published 15 months ago by Heatherandsteve

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Common bumblebees
This is just a short book but has good descriptions of the six commonest bumblebees. It is well written with useful info such as the types of flowers visited by each species and where they like to nest. It would have been nice to have better pictures to aid identification and how to tell similar species apart.
Published 13 months ago by Jackdaw


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little publication to introduce all to the bumblebee, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Recognising common British bumblebees (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent publication that contains lots of information about our bumblebees. It includes the life-cycle and habits of the bumblebee, how they survive, where they make their homes, how they forage, reproduce and much more, very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative and enjoyable to read., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Recognising common British bumblebees (Kindle Edition)
I like this Bumblebee e-book, hence my rating. It is mainly an explanation of the 'life cycle'. It isn't a long book but just enough to tell me what I wanted to know for now and it was written in a non patronising but, easily understood by a novice Bumbly-Bee enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bees, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Recognising common British bumblebees (Kindle Edition)
i liked this book as i am very aware of the bees in my garden, i have noticed the different habits of the different kinds of bees and found this booka great help in identifying them, will recommend this book to any like minded people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little Reference, 19 Aug 2013
By 
J. Adams (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Recognising common British bumblebees (Kindle Edition)
Great little book - covers all the basic facts you need to know. Pictures are reasonable quality and reproduction on Kindle HD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recognising BumbleBees, 25 July 2013
By 
KC (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Recognising common British bumblebees (Kindle Edition)
41 pages, very informative and easy to understand. Would have liked better clearer photos and more of them as these creatures are what I actually like to photograph for my hobby. These photos were a little blurry even on kindle fire hd and I do like good detail.
Worth it for price paid, for the information contained, right down to which flowers each bee species prefer ( good for setting garden surfactants). Also nesting habits, info on body parts etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job., 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Recognising common British bumblebees (Kindle Edition)
I bought this Kindle edition to mull over as I'm considering starting up bee-keeping next year. Ideal for choosing what type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Common bumblebees, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Recognising common British bumblebees (Kindle Edition)
This is just a short book but has good descriptions of the six commonest bumblebees. It is well written with useful info such as the types of flowers visited by each species and where they like to nest. It would have been nice to have better pictures to aid identification and how to tell similar species apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nice pamphlet but poor picture quality on Kindle, 4 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Recognising common British bumblebees (Kindle Edition)
This 40 page kindle pamphlet is quite well written with some interesting points but the photographs haven't been prepared well for a Kindle. The Kindle paperwhite is capable of showing high quality images (black and white) but the resolution and contrast of this pamphlet is far too low. A very poor effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Informal and good, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Ioonah Woods - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Recognising common British bumblebees (Kindle Edition)
I enjoy having this book about British Bumblebees,it is informal and interesting.
The pictures are good, it could be more in depth, but it is all I need right now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews