Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars20
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle EditionChange
Price:£3.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

OK, so the first was a so so book for me, however the fact that it left me demanding to know what happened to the characters so much so that I just had to get this title, which whilst released originally as a serial, works very well as a compendium with each part of the tale adding to a greater whole.

The prose is sharp, the characters relationship strengthening through their trials and when added to a wonderful sense of pace all round made this a book that I really couldn’t put down. All round a triumph of a second outing and definitely one that goes to show that an author who learns is one to be reckoned with. Great stuff.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Just a nice easy read,lots of black humour and action at every turn.Every time they look like finally getting caught or killed something ridiculous happens which made me laugh out loud Good fun
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Downloaded both books onto my kindle and read them both within days.
Both books are brilliant, gory, very funny and adventurous.
Hope there is a third.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Not so gory very entertaining and characters interesting! When is the next one-much better than the first so thank you.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Loved the characters, the humour and the overall story. the heros did get captured and tied up a lot but overall excellent read.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
I enjoyed Book 1, despite the zombies in 15th century England plot, but found this Book extremely repetitive. I know it was originally published in Episodes, but the formula for writing each Episode really showed through in Book 2: the heros set out on the next stage of their journey, meet zombies, get almost eaten but saved through some miraculous event then beat the zombies back and have a good meal. Maybe I was the wrong audience.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
I absolutely loved books 1 & 2, the banter between the characters is super. Set in medieval times, the plague has taken hold & produced a country of zombies, although a little repetitive, the journey that the characters make adds real adventure to the story. Only downside is I wanted there to be a third book, feeling a little let down at no proper ending. That said I will definitely be reading more by Roberto Calas.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Got the first book free with my Samsung device on a kindle deal and honestly didn't expect much but it was great, bought 2nd and 3rd and have really enjoyed them all.

The blurring together of genres works well and the humour is great. The characters are very likeable and conversely, not so.

I would definitely recommend these books, exciting, funny, interesting and very enjoyable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
I really didn't want to buy this book but it was part of the deal so I risked it! I was surprised to find my self really enjoying it. It is the second book in the series and I read it immediately after the first because I needed to know how the story ends! Not usually my kind of read but life, and literature, is full of surprises!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
This is not the usual type of book I go for, but after reading the first in the series I had to get them all. The attention to detail in this is amazing. It is well researched and has a believable story. I could not put this down, and as this was the case for book number one too I expect book three to follow a similar vein.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.