Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the original and gripping
OK, so the first was a so so book for me, however the fact that it left me demanding to know what happened to the characters so much so that I just had to get this title, which whilst released originally as a serial, works very well as a compendium with each part of the tale adding to a greater whole.

The prose is sharp, the characters relationship...
Published 16 months ago by Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars repetative
I enjoyed Book 1, despite the zombies in 15th century England plot, but found this Book extremely repetitive. I know it was originally published in Episodes, but the formula for writing each Episode really showed through in Book 2: the heros set out on the next stage of their journey, meet zombies, get almost eaten but saved through some miraculous event then beat the...
Published 13 months ago by Mouse users


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the original and gripping, 3 Feb. 2014
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Nostrum (The Scourge series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
OK, so the first was a so so book for me, however the fact that it left me demanding to know what happened to the characters so much so that I just had to get this title, which whilst released originally as a serial, works very well as a compendium with each part of the tale adding to a greater whole.

The prose is sharp, the characters relationship strengthening through their trials and when added to a wonderful sense of pace all round made this a book that I really couldn’t put down. All round a triumph of a second outing and definitely one that goes to show that an author who learns is one to be reckoned with. Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black humour.Very funny,all action totally ridiculous and action packed.Great fun., 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nostrum (The Scourge series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Just a nice easy read,lots of black humour and action at every turn.Every time they look like finally getting caught or killed something ridiculous happens which made me laugh out loud Good fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars After The Scourge, 27 Feb. 2014
By 
J. Hutchinson "NB Amyjane" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nostrum (The Scourge series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Downloaded both books onto my kindle and read them both within days.
Both books are brilliant, gory, very funny and adventurous.
Hope there is a third.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A better story, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nostrum (The Scourge series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Not so gory very entertaining and characters interesting! When is the next one-much better than the first so thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent fun read, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nostrum (The Scourge series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the characters, the humour and the overall story. the heros did get captured and tied up a lot but overall excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 1 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nostrum (The Scourge series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Got the first book free with my Samsung device on a kindle deal and honestly didn't expect much but it was great, bought 2nd and 3rd and have really enjoyed them all.

The blurring together of genres works well and the humour is great. The characters are very likeable and conversely, not so.

I would definitely recommend these books, exciting, funny, interesting and very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The fight to save Elizabeth continues, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nostrum (The Scourge series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is not the usual type of book I go for, but after reading the first in the series I had to get them all. The attention to detail in this is amazing. It is well researched and has a believable story. I could not put this down, and as this was the case for book number one too I expect book three to follow a similar vein.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nostrum (The Scourge series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely loved books 1 & 2, the banter between the characters is super. Set in medieval times, the plague has taken hold & produced a country of zombies, although a little repetitive, the journey that the characters make adds real adventure to the story. Only downside is I wanted there to be a third book, feeling a little let down at no proper ending. That said I will definitely be reading more by Roberto Calas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic again, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nostrum (The Scourge series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
An excellent second instalment, I can barely contain myself waiting for the next one. Well done Mr Calas on a job well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As good as the first, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nostrum (The Scourge series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
As good as the first, great to re-visit the characters and catch up on their journey, can't wait for the third one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nostrum (The Scourge series Book 2)
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews