Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy to have but seems expensive
The downside to the Z tablet being waterproof is the ports have little rubber flaps that have to be removed to charge or attach headphones.
It is the same with the Z phone, although if this is the only niggle, I think the waterproof feature is pretty good.

Positives
Saves time removing covers
Sliding the tablet into the charger can activate an...
Published 14 months ago by tim

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Docking station
Does what it says on the tin. It is just a bit big. Good as a desk top stand though.
Published 8 months ago by nick smith


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy to have but seems expensive, 12 July 2013
By 
tim (cirencester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SFPDS5-CE Xperia Tablet Z Docking Station (Accessory)
The downside to the Z tablet being waterproof is the ports have little rubber flaps that have to be removed to charge or attach headphones.
It is the same with the Z phone, although if this is the only niggle, I think the waterproof feature is pretty good.

Positives
Saves time removing covers
Sliding the tablet into the charger can activate an app or function
The charger connects to the two brass pins on the left side of the tablet
It only charges, no USB data connection is possible
The hinge is stiff so the tablet can be held at any angle
It works perfectly with the Sony cover

Negatives
The price seems high
The fold out hinge doesn't fold flat away into the dock for easy transporting, it would also be impossible to fold up when a USB cable is connected, making it unlikely I would take the dock away from home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, makes charging so much easier., 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SFPDS5-CE Xperia Tablet Z Docking Station (Accessory)
My one complaint with the Xperia Tablet Z was having to remove the slightly fiddly cover every time I needed to charge the device. This docking station addresses that complaint perfectly. It is trivial to slide the tablet into the dock when you aren't using it, meaning it is fully charged next time you want to use it.

Unlike docks that actually plug into the device this charges using the contacts on the side of the tablet. This makes it seem much sturdier and removes any risk of damaging the device when putting it in or removing it from the dock.

Be aware that the dock doesn't come with a charging cable so if you don't want to use the one that came with the tablet (leaving you without one to carry around) then it is worth picking one up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit!!, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SFPDS5-CE Xperia Tablet Z Docking Station (Accessory)
I did consider getting a after market make but glad I spent the extra getting the genuine Sony product, the tablet sits in it perfectly, it feels well made & is everything I expected from a Sony product. The item arrived in quick time & was cheaper from this seller than anything PC World & other online sites could offer. I would fully recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SFPDS5-CE Xperia Tablet Z Docking Station (Accessory)
Does the job perfectly what it was designed for. In general Sony equipment is very good they are up there with the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job perfectly, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SFPDS5-CE Xperia Tablet Z Docking Station (Accessory)
Before I got this docking station I was always concerned that constantly opening the waterproof cover of the charging port on the tablet Z would result in it breaking off.

No such worry now. Its a sturdy, well weighted unit and the adjustable stand is strong and stable whatever position you set it to. It is a little expensive but it does the job perfectly and looks incredibly smart on my desk. Practical too as the lowest level the stand can move to makes it much easier for long typing sessions.

Delivery was really speedy with the device turning up at my house just two days after I place my order.

If you have invested in the Tablet Z it's well worth getting the docking station as its practical, sturdy and great looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smart and effective., 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SFPDS5-CE Xperia Tablet Z Docking Station (Accessory)
Great looking and well made, as expected. Also obviously a perfect fit. Makes charging a breeze compared to flicking open the little door every time!

But seriously Sony, include a cable! Even better, integrate one! Have to use cable and adapter from tablet - so no spare, no recess or neat cabling solution on stand and the standard cable is far too short! For this price I expected better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony tablet z dock, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SFPDS5-CE Xperia Tablet Z Docking Station (Accessory)
does what it says on the tin

stylish way of charging your tablet

has some nice SCREEN EFFECTS WHICH KICK IN WHEN YOU CONNECT to charge like various photo slideshows

all in all a nice product if on the dear side
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SFPDS5-CE Xperia Tablet Z Docking Station (Accessory)
Looks good, does what it says good product , what else can I say, Good, good good, good, good good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not sure if I wanted it, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SFPDS5-CE Xperia Tablet Z Docking Station (Accessory)
I am very glad that I purchased this docking station so easy to use. The Xperia takes a long time to charge but I just slide it into the station at night. The charging point on the Xperia seems to be very fragile and in my opinion could snap off so this is the best option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SFPDS5-CE Xperia Tablet Z Docking Station (Accessory)
this is great you can use it as a picture player , alarm clock , music player just slip in your tablet and follow the on screen prompts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony SFPDS5-CE Xperia Tablet Z Docking Station
Used & New from: 97.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews