Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the child's bedroom, 20 Oct 2013
By 
Keith Lawson (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips LivingColors 71704/28/26 5 Watt Plastic Micro - Disney Princess - Pink (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Length:: 1:01 Mins

I have had the larger version for some time and love it and it attracts positive comments for mood lighting and party lighting. This smaller version is ideal for the bedroom, more compact and softer lighting. The video does not do it justice and my phone-camera does not handle the lowlight conditions well, but you will get the idea of the colour changing mode. The lamp itself is in pretty pink with a Disney Princess motif. The downside is that it is small and light with a minimal flat base and the cable therefore tries to control how it sits and points by pulling on it. Organise this, maybe a bit of tape to the shelf, and the problem is solved. Nice gift for a little princess.

If you have a little boy, the other lamp works just the same - it is the exterior decor that is different, that's all - red and car themed. You will find positive comments against that item from other customers that are just as relevant to this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun disco lights!, 27 Nov 2013
By 
White Eagle - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Philips LivingColors 71704/28/26 5 Watt Plastic Micro - Disney Princess - Pink (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a very good entertainment lamp for children. They use it to create disco lights for their room & provides loads of different colors across the rainbow range.

It has s slider on the back which you have to swipe with your fingers to get different colors, I found this swipe feature a bit tricky & it is a bit tacky (doesn't feel like very high quality for this price).
Plus the unit is quite light (it is not made of metal) & plasticky which in my view, makes this a poor value for money (hence minus 1 star). However this is good as it is more safe for children.
You can also push the on/off button for 5 seconds & it automatically changes the colors for you thus giving a nice ambient atmosphere.

I thought the light from the lamp is not very strong, it is rather soft & perhaps that is meant to be that way for the soft light effect but I was hoping to get a full-on color to light the whole room with. However, it is more for mood lighting.

The children I gave this to loved it & thought it was fun. The pink Disney Princess one in the range for girls obviously but there do have other colors & characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely relaxing lights., 21 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. Bryony A. Shaw "joltek" (Ely, Cambs) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips LivingColors 71704/28/26 5 Watt Plastic Micro - Disney Princess - Pink (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I love these lights, the colours are so soft and relaxing. My daughter has it pointed at a blank wall at the end of her bed and has it on cycling from colour to colour while she's winding down to go to sleep. It's not enough light to read by but makes her room look beautiful and dreamlike before she drifts off. Nice and small and light, we take it with us as a nightlight when we go away. Thoroughly recommend,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice colorful lamp, 23 Oct 2013
By 
J. Aitken "BuddieHollie" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips LivingColors 71704/28/26 5 Watt Plastic Micro - Disney Princess - Pink (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Ordered this for my Grandchild so know she will love this as esey to use no buttons to brake but nice touch type screen to change the various colours. Its small and light dosent need a lampshade too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 19 Oct 2013
By 
Yankeeeee (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Philips LivingColors 71704/28/26 5 Watt Plastic Micro - Disney Princess - Pink (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I already have one of these, but ordered this for my god-daughter who loves all things pink and Disney. This is really good product from Philips and so a cool addition to any bedroom. I hide my plain white one behind a shelf but this one is designed for kids and to be on show. The colours are lovely and the brightness is just right. Very effective and really sets the mood nicely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mood llight for the kids, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Fraser the Frank Fish "paul m" (Benfleet) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Philips LivingColors 71704/28/26 5 Watt Plastic Micro - Disney Princess - Pink (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I already have 3 Philips Living colour lights so I was already a convert.

This one is for the kids, it's wuite a bit smaller than the full size version and I don't think it has the range of colours but not withstanding that it is an excellent addition to your child's bedroom allowing them to select a soft comfortinf colour at bedtime. I got the girls version with the Disney Princess but I think there is also a boys version with Cars. If I was to have any reservations it would surround the branding which might make the product unhip as your children grow older.

Until then, however, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent light, 19 Nov 2013
By 
M. C. Cresswell - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips LivingColors 71704/28/26 5 Watt Plastic Micro - Disney Princess - Pink (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a wonderful light for a child - it's small, compact and easy to use. The output is a clear and fairly powerful 64 colours going through the spectrum - the colour is chosen via the touch-control bar at the top. I've used comparable Philips mini lights before and even though this is the child-targetted version, it's actually the same high quality as the usual lights just painted pink and with some Disney princesses on top. The only slight niggle I have is that it isn't that easy to switch off, as the power button takes a few taps to get right. But overall this delivers quality - enough to light a smallish room well, or add some mood lighting to a wall or corner. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 22 Oct 2013
By 
Dismal Angel "Ash" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Philips LivingColors 71704/28/26 5 Watt Plastic Micro - Disney Princess - Pink (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I had one of these before but the plastic was so flimsy that the first drop and it broke. This one, I found has very sturdy plastic (almost seems to feel like metal) and I can tell will withstand MANY drops (such as from the hands of a child).

The colours this emits are lovely and vivid regardless of it being such a small unit. The control is very easy to use, no fiddly buttons, just a very sensitive touch panel that only requires a tiny tap and swipe to change the colours. These lights I can highly recommend. Use them for creating mood and atmosphere, green for Halloween parties, red, green and blue for Christmas, there's lots of good uses for this. I found the pink light helps my young cousin to drop off to sleep, and the blue light really helps to create a cool soothing atmosphere in a stuffy room.

Kids will love it and adults will too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't be better, really!, 20 Nov 2013
By 
Margot "Coffee & Vanilla" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Philips LivingColors 71704/28/26 5 Watt Plastic Micro - Disney Princess - Pink (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I did not really know what to expect from this mood lamp but it could not be better, really! Even thinking of getting one like this (without the princess) for our bedroom...

My girls (3 & 8) absolutely love it, it changes colours or everything in the room while it is on the random mode... girls enjoy looking at their possessions changing colours, it make them laugh. A lot of things that we were not aware of are glowing now in the dark... many stationery items, clothing and even some parts of the hamster cage.

When it is time to sleep we set the lamp onto one (usually blue or purple) colour so they can sleep peacefully.

Colour touch slider is very easy to use, you just need slightly tap it and it will set preferred colour and if you hold it down for a bit the colours will start changing automatically, one tap on the "switch off" sign and the lamp will go off instantly.... very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Give her room a highlight, 8 Nov 2013
By 
marcoscu "marcoscu" (Chorley,UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Philips LivingColors 71704/28/26 5 Watt Plastic Micro - Disney Princess - Pink (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Our living room is lit by a variety of Philips LivingColors lights and they do a wonderful job of adding atmosphere to the room. This little light is basically a rebadged Philips LivingColors Gen 3 LC Micro White 70018/31/PU Colour Changing Mood Lamp with a stickers to personalise it for either girls as we have here or boys (Philips LivingColors 71704/32/26 5 Watt Plastic Micro, Disney Cars, Red ) It is best used as a highlighter or to add mood to a room. The light from the device is easily adjusted with a touch wheel on the unit but unlike some bigger units from Philips it lacks a remote control. although this is not really needed once the unit is positioned and set up.

That said, perhaps youngsters would haver enjoyed playing with a remote for their light and that might keep inquisitive fingers away from the lamp itself. As a light for a child's room it is safer than most as they low voltage coool running bulb is proteced from prying fingers by a plastic shield and although the lamp is mains powered the the voltage is stepped down to just 5 watts for the unit itself.

This lamp will add atmosphere to a girls room, is easy to set up, safe to use and not too costly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad52cd50)

This product

Only search this product's reviews