Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality
These are good. I am still on my first one after 6 months. It has not peeled at all, unlike others I have used in the past. Easy to apply using the included cloth and 'squeegee'
Published 8 months ago by Beltizar

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not great - very difficult to fit on
not great - very difficult to fit on, scratch/mark very easily plus 2 of the covers didn't have the attachments that guide you when taking off the top and bottom protective films that surround the covers - wont' be buying these again
Published 1 month ago by Gemma


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, 11 Dec 2013
By 
Beltizar (Stockport, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia SP Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
These are good. I am still on my first one after 6 months. It has not peeled at all, unlike others I have used in the past. Easy to apply using the included cloth and 'squeegee'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not great - very difficult to fit on, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia SP Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
not great - very difficult to fit on, scratch/mark very easily plus 2 of the covers didn't have the attachments that guide you when taking off the top and bottom protective films that surround the covers - wont' be buying these again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia SP Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Very good screen protectors, and for a low price. Messed up my first application as it covered the camera, but was able to reapply the same cover without any air bubbles that couldnt be fixed with the card that you receive to remove the bubbles. Can barely tell its there as it doesnt make the screen dimmer or anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice to have the applicator board in the pack..., 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia SP Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
OK, as we all know when ordering screen protectors, they are complete b*s*ar*s to apply.... On average it takes me 3 attempts to get one on with NO tiny particle stuck underneath leading to an annoying air-bubble you can't get rid of. My tips is to use isopropanol or a screen antistatic cleaning solution BEFORE attempting to apply these. No matter how clean the screen is, a speck of dust will be in the air in your house or coming from you or your clothes or the cleaning cloth.

To counteract this I apply them outside where the air is damp and dust-free. Expose a tiny strip and line it up BEFORE rolling the rest on when you start to peel the first backing plastic off. If you don't line it up, you find it ruined and contaminated if you attempt to peel it off and try again.

Even taking the precautions above, It takes me 3 attempts to get it perfect. Maybe I'm fussy, but it's essential you get at least 6 as in this product. Assuming a 1-in-3 success rate you have then got one on the screen and one spare for next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality screen protectors, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia SP Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
These protectors are relatively easy to apply and don't interfere with the use of the touch screen. That is all I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia SP Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Paper tabs on either side of the protective film were extremely well "stuck" on making removal unnecessarily difficult & made the film unusable. I suppose that's why it's a 6 pack, I managed to make the 3rd attempt useable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia SP Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Does what it says. Easy to put on. Looks great and even my mother found it easy applying this to her phone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great accessory, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia SP Screen Protector Case / Guard / Film / Cover 6-in-1 Pack By Terrapin (Electronics)
Great, hardly any bubbles on the screen when you put them on and loads of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews