Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars28
3.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2014
Cheap but I would have paid more for one which was more than just a collection of not particularly good pictures and botanical illustrations. For example, the ability to photograph a flower and then search for a match, with maybe links to online info. Or to search by selecting from illustrated lists of colour, petal shape, number of stamens, leaf shape, etc. So many possibilities and so few used.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Have got the birds app which is great. This doesn't have as many species as I hoped so it's not very useful.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
It is a good app but needs more species added to make it a really useful app to replace taking a reference book in the field.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
This could be a useful app but does not have many UK common flowers particularly up in the north where I am. Seems to have Mediterranean and garden plants too.
Nice idea but needs a lot of updating and even breaking down to, say colours for helpful ID.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
There are a lot of flowers mentioned that aren't actually to be found in Britain.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
A handy guide to the wild flowers of Britain. Very useful when out and about and wondering what that strange flower is!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
Many of the plants included are not native to Britain and many British plants that one would expect to see Iare not there. There are no orchids, none of the geranium / cranesbill family. The images are not good quality and some are not of the correct plant. Even at this low price it was a waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Absolute rubbish. Not enough content. Does not begin to cover the range of British wild flowers. Pics are artistic & stylised representations of plants which is very pretty but does not represent real thing in the field.
More wild flowers & more images please. Seeds, blossoms etc.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
I like this as it's easy to use and covers a wide range of flowers. It's given me the basic information that I want and then I've been to do further research at a later time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
Nowhere near enough species. It needs a serious updating and expansion before I would recommend downloading let alone paying for it. Suggest you all avoid until improved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)