Customer Reviews


239 Reviews
5 star:
 (161)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality
This duvet cover is very good quality and very generous in size.
Washed well and needed little ironing.
The colours are bright and matches my room beautifully.
Will shop here again.
Published 22 months ago by lesley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Colour is much darker than in the picture, don't be fooled!
I bought a very similar duvet which was a beautiful blue colour so I thought I'd purchase this as a spare one, the colour of the duvet is actually not a lovely light cream colour its more of a dirty beige colour, not entirely pleased. Overall a good duvet for the price and survived a first wash. Wish I'd of known the colour was so ugly because I would not have bought it!
Published 8 months ago by C-Juice


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This duvet cover is very good quality and very generous in size.
Washed well and needed little ironing.
The colours are bright and matches my room beautifully.
Will shop here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wash before using - loose dye, 19 Oct. 2013
Fantastic bedding we ordered 4 -HOWEVER you must wash it first as the red stains PJs and my youngest had an allergic reaction to the stain. Once washed it is perfect and great quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good value duvet set, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This set was chosen for our holiday cottage and although it looks whiter in the product pics it is actually really a deep cream background. However the set looks great and once washed to remove the 'starchy finish' that comes with all new bedding it is quite soft and looks great. Extremely good value/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pretty bedding, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catherine Lansfield Canterbury Quiltset - Red - Double (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived before time, packaged well and very pretty. It was just what I wanted and will probably buy more. It loks lovely on the bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Retro lovely, 2 July 2013
By 
Ms. Morag M. Irving (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catherine Lansfield Canterbury Quiltset - Red - Double (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these after buying the same set in blue.
I really enjoy using both of the sets, they are lovely and have a retro feeling about them. They are also very easy to iron (I use starch too) and they are wearing well after a couple of washes. The pillow cases also have the spot pattern on the reverse, so you can have a different look if you want too. I think its very good value, and for once it looks like the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars utterly gorgeous, 30 July 2013
I cannot believe the quality for the price, it is just gorgeous. Wonderful colours, excellent quality and finish. Has washed beautifully. Thrilled and wouldnt hesitate to buy from them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars King Size Duvet Cover, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Canterbury Floral Red and Cream King Duvet
the right size and colour, france has different sizes here and does not fit my other bedding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love love love this so much. Made my room appear more vibrant. and the price is not too expensive. Perfect for students
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catherine Lansfield Canterbury Quiltset - Red - Double (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this in blue and fell in love with it so when I had seen the red I thought I would go ahead and purchase it. Once it has been washed a couple of times the fabric feels nice and soft. I would suggest washing a good 2 or 3 times as I wore a white nightgown and it ended up pink due to the red dye. Still love it though.

Seller delivered promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catherine Lansfield Canterbury Quiltset - Red - Double (Kitchen & Home)
Bought the blue one back in the summer and loved it so much i got this one for winter. its actually red on the spotty side but that gave it a christmassy look which was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Catherine Lansfield Canterbury Quiltset - Red - Double
£16.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews