Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waiting on God, 16 Aug. 2008
By 
Mrs. Il Gough "catballou" (St Albans, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Waiting on God (Paperback)
Andrew Murray writing and preaching in the 19th century has up-to-the minute encouragement for Christians in 2008. I first read this book in 1968 and am returning to look again, in my later life, at the deep unchanging truths expounded by Murray. I am not disappointed and revel in the jewels set out in Murray's lucid expositions. He has spirit-given perceptions, drawing our inner spirits to a place of wonder, awe and praise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars food for living, 27 Dec. 2012
By 
Mrs. K. Haley (cleveland uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting on God (Paperback)
I bought three of these to give away because I have read it over and over as a daily devotional and have been so blessed, There are no Andrew Murrays these days unfortunately, he was a unique man of God, his writings draw you into a closer walk with the Lord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting on God (Kindle Edition)
My friend recommended this to me and I am glad she did. It's a great book. Just take it a chapter a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting on God (Paperback)
I highly recommend it - but anyone who knows of Andrew Murray would not be surprised.

I'd had some particularly shocking news and just could not find peace, no matter that I did all that I know to do that has worked before, and yet how wonderfully it came flooding through this work - hallelujah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting on God (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent book. I bought it after seeing it mentioned in a review of another book I had bought. I had never really understood what waiting on God meant until reading this. It has given me such peace as some difficult decisions need to be made in my life..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a blessing, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting on God (Kindle Edition)
Andrew Murray doesn't let you down his writing always draws you to a desire to seek to know more of all He has to offer not only in 'doing' but especially in waiting on Him and for Him. Read it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very Good, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting on God (Kindle Edition)
Although I found this book helpful and inspiring on occasions it was difficult to understand in places because the English hadn't been updated. Andrew Murray is a gifted Christian writer and has a lot to say about the importance of waiting on God!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Andrew Murray has written some excellent books. This is just a small book, 26 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting on God (Paperback)
Andrew Murray has written some excellent books. This is just a small book, which I like, but packed with helpful and sound ways of drawing closer, and hearing from God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A timeless treasure, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting on God (Kindle Edition)
Being still in this busy life is not easy but take time out to read this book and your day will gain perspective. Still as relevant today as when it was written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting on God (Kindle Edition)
I found his book helped me to be still and wait.
I would recommend to any Christian desiring to have a closer walk with the Lord
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Waiting on God
Waiting on God by Andrew Murray
£0.71
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews