Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great & suitable for use with angelcare pad
Thus is a great mattress. Was not expecting it to be as good as it is as it was so cheap. Actually it's of the same standard as a branded one we bought from a well known baby store.
It works with our angelcare sensor pad too.
Published 6 months ago by Phoebe

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable mattress but if you are looking for luxury this isnt it
It's a bit awkward reviewing a mattress that you haven’t used yourself to sleep on. Our 9 month old’s sleep doesn't seem any better or worse having changed mattresses so I guess it can't be too awful or amazing. It has a layer of foam surrounding the springs, which when pressed individually don't feel too great but altogether seem ok. Its described as...
Published 1 month ago by Clare


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great & suitable for use with angelcare pad, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: Babies Firsts 120x60cm Luxury Spring Interior Cot Mattress with an Edge Bound Cover and Extra Comfort Layer (Baby Product)
Thus is a great mattress. Was not expecting it to be as good as it is as it was so cheap. Actually it's of the same standard as a branded one we bought from a well known baby store.
It works with our angelcare sensor pad too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfy!, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Babies Firsts 120x60cm Luxury Spring Interior Cot Mattress with an Edge Bound Cover and Extra Comfort Layer (Baby Product)
I would easily sleep on this mattress!extremely comfy,good quality and handy to have a water resistant cover already on it for all the drips and drools!i would highly recommend this product to anyone with a young child.also my angelcare monitor works under this mattress!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Babies Firsts 120x60cm Luxury Spring Interior Cot Mattress with an Edge Bound Cover and Extra Comfort Layer (Baby Product)
Good quality, nice and firm but comfortable. Daughter sleeps well on it and the cover is removable so you can wash it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Babies Firsts 120x60cm Luxury Spring Interior Cot Mattress with an Edge Bound Cover and Extra Comfort Layer (Baby Product)
Very good product .It was deliverd very quickly and is great quality for the price I paid would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable mattress but if you are looking for luxury this isnt it, 15 Jun 2014
By 
Clare "clare030182" (Plymouth, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Babies Firsts 120x60cm Luxury Spring Interior Cot Mattress with an Edge Bound Cover and Extra Comfort Layer (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
It's a bit awkward reviewing a mattress that you haven’t used yourself to sleep on. Our 9 month old’s sleep doesn't seem any better or worse having changed mattresses so I guess it can't be too awful or amazing. It has a layer of foam surrounding the springs, which when pressed individually don't feel too great but altogether seem ok. Its described as ‘dense nursery foam’ but looks and feels like normal foam to me. The ‘luxury soft polyester fibre layer’ is a very thin layer of wadding that doesn't really add much. Its also a little confusing as the description says the mattress should be turned over on a regular basis but the luxury padding is only on one side. The amazon description suggests that it offers a spare cover, but it doesn't. It has a removable/washable cover that is a combination of plastic and cotton material (non expert talking). The inner waterproof liner bit is about a quarter of the mattress and our son wriggles around or we place him at both ends of the cot so this liner doesn’t make any difference as he is rarely over it. A reasonable mattress but if you are looking for luxury this isn't it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luxury Spring interior cot mattress, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Babies Firsts 120x60cm Luxury Spring Interior Cot Mattress with an Edge Bound Cover and Extra Comfort Layer (Baby Product)
Our Grandson is 18mths old and slept for 13 hours on it! Quality item and fits the hauk Dream'n Play travel cot well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Mattress there is, 16 July 2014
By 
T. Hatchman "tina-Niko-Hatchman" (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Babies Firsts 120x60cm Luxury Spring Interior Cot Mattress with an Edge Bound Cover and Extra Comfort Layer (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is one of the best mattresses i have ever come across. Its a perfect fit for the cot we have here. Its got a lovely padded layer to give the baby comfort when in use. Id say this is a mattress that can be used all the time. Some you buy that are of this value are poor quality. Not with this one. You wont be sorry if you get this one. Its the best there is out on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 12 July 2014
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Babies Firsts 120x60cm Luxury Spring Interior Cot Mattress with an Edge Bound Cover and Extra Comfort Layer (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a cheap mattress, but good quality for the price. There are much better and more luxurious mattresses easily available, but they are inevitably more expensive. This is a good, well constructed, basic cot mattress, and my daughter (3months) appears perfectly comfortable on it. Given that we are advised by the experts to buy a new mattress for every new baby, many parents will want to avoid blowing the budget on a mattress that will only last a couple of years. If this is you, then this product is certainly one for your shortlist. We liked it, there is nothing wrong with it, and our baby is comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fits lovely, 25 Jun 2014
By 
Sian Louise (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Babies Firsts 120x60cm Luxury Spring Interior Cot Mattress with an Edge Bound Cover and Extra Comfort Layer (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Ok let me start of by saying this isnt being used properly just yet, baby is on the way and needing a new mattress for my cot this comes in very handy for me.
My cot was still up when we received this, (i have a petite 2 year old who only just gone into a toddler bed) so it was easy enough to try this new mattress out and make sure it fitted ok in the cot we have. Which it does, It fits perfectly in fact.
It does feel nice and soft and comfy but to be honest I dont think the mattress is the reason why some babies dont sleep well lol
This is a very well priced mattress also, it does go to show that you don't have to spend a fortune to get the things you need. I definately recommend this because of the price and if you have a normal sized cot then this will fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mattress review, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Babies Firsts 120x60cm Luxury Spring Interior Cot Mattress with an Edge Bound Cover and Extra Comfort Layer (Baby Product)
A perfect mattress at the right price. Correct firmness, comfortability and with removable cover to wash. My boo has had great night sleeps since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews